Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

35 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Maniaxe – Canticles Of Corruption

Canticles Of Corruption
by Brian “Metal” Morton at 07 October 2018, 10:02 PM

From Melbourne, Australia we have the Thrash Metal band MANIAXE and their album “Canticles of Corruption”. The first track is the “Intro” which has an acoustic guitar playing and what seems to be a voice speaking in reverse. it’s only a little over a minute long. The second song on the album is “Maggots of God” which reminds me of the band DEATH quite a bit. The Guitars played by Axe Maniac are actually pretty well played and his Vocals are on point.

“Heavy Metal Onslaught” is exactly that, an onslaught of Metal pulsing through your speakers. I really enjoyed Gabriel on Bass in this one. This song really tears it up quite a bit! “Black Death Saviour” is the fourth track which is a little different from the previous songs, but both Axe and Gabriel make this song amazing. “Apocalyptic Vision” is thrash in its purest form and Skull Crusher crushes the drums on this track. It is one of my favorites on the album. It is really well written and I absolutely love the guitar solo, as well as the riff throughout the song.

The next song I would like to point out is “Impaler” which really sounds like something SLAYER would have put out except the vocals since Tom Araya had his own unique vocal style. I thoroughly enjoyed this track. Another song that really stood out to me was “God Save the Antichrist” it is really dark but also fast paced at the same time. It’s probably one of the best on the album. The last track on the album was really good too. “Hail Goatlord” was truly aggressive and well written. I enjoyed it from the start to finish. All in all a pretty good album and I hope they keep up the great work.

Songwriting: 6
Memorability: 6
Originality: 6
Production: 6

3 Star Rating

1. Intro
2. Maggots of God
3. Heavy Metal Onslaught
4. Black Death Saviour
5. Apocalyptic Vision
6. Six Shots of Vengeance
7. Impaler
8. God Save the Antichrist
9. Hypnosis
10. Hail Goatlord
Gabriel – Bass
Skull Crusher – Drums
Axe Maniac – Guitars/Vocals
Record Label: Hellfire Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green