Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

61 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Martyr – Circle Of 8

Circle Of 8
by Kiriakos “NG” Athanasiadis at 10 November 2011, 10:41 PM

25 years have passed and the clan strikes back with a new album called “Circle Of 8”. The Dutch Heavy Metal legends MARTYR hasn’t got anything to prove, their two first albums back in the middle ‘80’s are great evidences for their skills. “For the Universe” and “Darkness At Time’s Edge” are albums full of old school Heavy Metal quality. “Circle Of 8” was released under Metal Blade Records.

“Circle Of 8” is an excellent album for Heavy Metal fans. Whoever knows the nostalgia of the glorious period of N.W.O.B.H.M., this album will be like a time machine for him. 12 tracks in total of pure Heavy Metal are going to kick his ass. Each track is unique and has to give you something. Tracks like “D.I.”, “Afterlife”, “Circle of 8”, “The Uninvited”, “Scene Of Hell”, “Justified Killing” and “Speed Of Samurai” have been kept in my mind.

MARTYR’s music will remind you TOKYO BLADE, NIGHTMARE and others of their kind. Guitarists have great inspiration on this album and rhythm section is an excellent fellow traveler. Rop Van Haren is giving his best performance on the album, a very beautiful voice that will stick hard for quite a while. I recommend this album to every Metal maniac out there. The kids are back!

4 Star Rating

1. D.I.
2. Afterlife
3. Art of deception
4. Circle of 8
5. All warrior’s blood
6. The uninvited
7. Insensible scream
8. Scene of Hell
9. Fake
10. Justified killing
11. Locked
12. Speed of Samurai 
Rick Bouwman – Guitars
Wilfried Broekman – Drums
Rop Van Haren – Vocals
Marcel Heesakkers – Guitars
Toine Van Der Linden – Bass 
Record Label: Metal Blade Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green