Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

MetalDaveCampbell, 35 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Meltdown - Road Gods

Road Gods
by Craig Rider at 16 January 2020, 4:10 PM

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: MELTDOWN; signed via KIV Records, hailing from Russian grounds - performing Metal, on their 4th Studio Album entitled: "Road Gods" (released October 31st, 2019).

Since formation in 2007; the duo in question have 4 albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to their 4th album entitled: "Road Gods". 10 tracks ranging at around 34:03; MELTDOWN arrange an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting Metal developments. "Killdozer" begins the record; conveying amplified adrenaline, boistrously bouncy flamboyancy & crunchy instrumentation. Fabricating gnarly chugs, frolicking gallops & a blistering barrage of frenzied foundations of borderline harmonies that jump with punchy manifestations. Revolved around a quintessential virtuosity of uniquely versatile vehemence, meticulous ramifications & an electrifying embodiment of immersive implementations in which wonder with progressively technical momentum. Adroitly attributing consistently groovy finesse, and heavy but hardened hymns.

Consisting of Dasha Osipyan on vocals; the frontman distributes clean, high-pitched pipes with lungs of profusely robust substance & salubriously throaty persistence. The titular track organically excels into constructively gritty elements in which rivets with rhythmic solidities; Igor 'KIV' Korolyov performs on every instrument, establishing a creatively dynamic dose of rapidly swift nimbleness & thunderously meaty guitar hooks. "Delusions" injects infectiously distinguished bass audibility, and a seamlessly sonic flair of monstrous melodies that primitively showcase potently vibrant quirkiness with snappily sublime executions converging distinctive electronica diversities & complex craftsmanship expertise. Forging diligently detailed outrè's of tight panache, thumpy strikes that stomp with mandatory slabs of hybrid fluidity & polished perseverence.

"Ben And Maureen" embellishes on experimental songwriting musicianship; showcasing rawly rough pulsations that shriek with screeching guitars, concretely gritty drum hammering & battering bombardments of conceptual blitzkreig. Scattered with wonderously prodegious varieties, that relentlessly rockets while portraying steely precision. "John And George" seem to have this story-telling rotation going on, grandured with razor-sharp remedies with wildly rushing tempos & sophisticated yet volatile prestigiousness. Romped up with relishingly remarkable vocal talent; while revving with rip-roaring shreds, mellifluously euphonic enrichments in which supply impactful haste & contrasting characteristics that transistion with trailblazing riffs while subjugating rich performance styles.

"The Game" captivates with more proficient patterns that flow into a rambunctiously pummelling principle that results with skillful slabs while pursuing speedy anthems, and catchy calamities triggering zestfully industrious lacerations - excelled with a trilling sound production. Showing no signs of uncompromising themselves, piledriving beats blast with gnarly generation. "Don't Take A Rest" energetically embarks on more of those monumental (unknown) keyboardist juxtapositions; until soaring shines tears through with neckbreaking heat, establishing lush orchestration & ruthlessly quaking pandemonium. "Vinyl II" merges pounding stability with punishing blows, hardened hymns & beautifully sung vocal cords compile elegantly exquisite firepower…frantically culminating chunky grinds that will tap feets and bang heads in no time.

"Ìîðå" mixes things up with their native tongue to change it up a bit; oozing out rumbling overarchs of tenaciously driven enlightenments, fulfilling fundamentals of furiously chaotic fretworks & efficaciously evolving results that provide remarkably splendid potential. Overall concluding "Road Gods" with the 2nd song using their original language: "Ìàëî Îãíÿ"; I am compelled to say that MELTDOWN certainly outdone themselves with this one, while the extra 10 tracks are additional instrumental versions - they essentially have that similar trait just with an extra boost of power…if you imagine rocking without the vocals which has an even more enjoyable effectiveness to it - these tracks will be worth the replayability value. Bottom line; I discovered a band who were an enjoyably entertaining one, they should be checked out at least once. Have a go!

Songwriting: 7
Musicianship: 8
Memorability: 7
Sound Production: 8


3 Star Rating

1. Killdozer
2. Road Gods
3. Delusions
4. Ben and Maureen
5. John and George
6. The Game
7. Don't Take a Rest
8. Vinyl II
9. Ìîðå
10. Ìàëî Îãíÿ
11. Killdozer (Instrumental)
12. Road Gods (Instrumental)
13. Delusions (Instrumental)
14. Ben and Maureen (Instrumental)
15. John and George (Instrumental)
16. The Game (Instrumental)
17. Don't Take a Rest (Instrumental)
18. Ìîðå (Instrumental)
19. Vinyl II (Instrumental)
20. Ìàëî Îãíÿ (Instrumental)
Dasha Osipyan - Vocals
Maxim Zaikin - Guitars/Bass/Drums/Programming
Igor 'KIV' Korolyov - Mixing/Mastering
Record Label: KIV Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green