Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

24 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Mental Coma - Fragments Of Democracy

Mental Coma
Fragments Of Democracy
by Joseph "Joe" Thundercloud at 30 March 2017, 12:47 PM

Metal in its various forms has been banned throughout different times and different places, countries like Iran, Myanmar and Cambodia, have gone as far as to make it punishable by death to approach any kind of message related to the musical genre to which we dedicate the majority of our time; whether by its anti-religious or by its anti-political agenda, or heavy criticism towards the mishaps that governments around the world create over and over again. Thrash Metal has made it clear that the worse crimes against humanity are war, social manipulation and the creation of vague states of mind created and promoted by paranoia and passive aggressive responses to everyday neuro linguistic programming and hidden agendas.

Denmark’s MENTAL COMA tells it as it is with its debut album released in the final chapter of last year to bring traditional pulverizing Thrash metal to the Scandinavian audiences and possibly in a nearby future, to the entire world, at least those places in which Metal is not illegal. "Fragments of Democracy" employs extremely depicted paradoxes of what would happen to mankind if a “Global Suicide” was to take place or if one was to witness the “Ashes of Humanity” the longest and final track on the album, that invokes the early spirit of young SEPULTURA.

Strenuous and rugged, the album can find moments of certain monotony unlike other new Thrash albums I have recently came across, but in true justice maintains an authentic devotion for the most thorough dogmas of Thrash limits, allowing for the band to become a part of this pilgrimage to innovate within the boundaries of a certain genre. “Fragments of Democracy” fulfills the part of a good debut album, but without a doubt the expression of this young Danish band will reach new levels, knowing that their brave effort is reason enough to acquire the experience needed in the years to come.

Songwriting: 8
Originality: 7
Memorability: 8
Production:  9

4 Star Rating

1. Mental Enslavement
2. Grotesque Reality
3. Civilized Abuse
4. Profitable Killings
5. Mass Media Manipulation
6. The Forgotten Ones
7. Scars Of Loyalty
8. Awake
9. Global Suicide
10.Ashes of Humanity
Anton Pedersen - Lead Guitar/Back Vocals
Simon ''Sam'' Nedev - Rhythm Guitar/Lead Vocals
Lasse Sylvester Kristensen - Drums
Mark Klavsen - Bass guitar
Record Label: Horror Pain Gore Death Productions


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green