Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

43 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Metaprism – The Human Encryption Award winner

The Human Encryption
by Lotty Whittingham at 28 August 2015, 8:02 PM

Ever since their formation in 2012 Modern Melodic Metal six piece METAPRISM have gradually become a great impact across the UK. Influenced by the likes of AMARANTHE and SCAR SYMMETRY, METAPRISM bring a unique blend of beautifully harmonized vocals accompanied by a strong backing of strong, bold musical arrangements. As well as appearing at Bloodstock for a second time and a performance at Wacken, 2015 also sees the release of their debut album “The Human Encryption”.

For those who have been living under a rock shielding you from underground metal for the past three years; METAPRISM’s story begins in the British seaside towns of Poole and Bournemouth, where there already is a promising scene in terms of breeding the best Metal in the South of England, when guitarist Ollie Roberts and vocalist Theresa Smith started writing songs for their first EP that was released April 2013. The injection of harsh vocals from Jut Tabor gave their sound that “Beauty and the Beast” effect that they desired to create.

Onto the actual record itself; “The Human Encryption” gets off to a more than promising start via the preliminary tracks “Decryption” and “Firesoul” that work immensely together. “Firesoul” is instantly recognisable as a bold, dominant track that captivates the audiences at their energy filled live shows. It gives us the first insight of Jut’s and Theresa’s impeccable vocal work functioning spectacularly well together, teamed up with blistering guitar techniques, pounding bass lines and thunderous drums there is nothing stopping METAPRISM.

The rest of the record continues to showcase this well-built, exceptional sound METAPRISM have to offer; the boldest examples of this come in the form of songs like “Nebula”, “Only The Last” and their single “Reload”. These particular tracks really demonstrate their pounding sound that will definitely continue to invade radio stations around the world and the talk of magazines at an international scale.

So overall it’s a fantastic debut album; an amazing portfolio of their work and what they have to offer, it will also be spectacular feat to experience these tracks at one of their enchanting, dynamic live shows.

4 Star Rating

1. Decryption
2. Firesoul
3. Erase Mortality
4. Resistance
5. Reload
6. Needles Of Light And Shame
7. Nebula
8. Pulse
9. Here I Stand
10. Only The Last
11. Deceive The Afterlife
12. Arcadia 
Ollie Roberts – Guitars
Theresa Smith – Vocals
Jut Tabor – Vocals
Mike West – Bass
Callum Downing – Guitar
James Clarke – Drums 
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 03 February 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green