Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

MetalDaveCampbell, 41 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Michael Schenker's Temple Of Rock - Bridge The Gap Award winner

Michael Schenker's Temple Of Rock
Bridge The Gap
by Iron Mathew at 28 November 2013, 3:24 PM

MICHAEL SCHENKER’S TEMPLE OF ROCK are a Hard Rock band from Germany featuring ex-members from legendary bands the SCORPIONS, RAINBOW and UFO. With these influences you would expect a polished, hard hitting, Hard Rock album, and that is exactly what you get. The band is Michael Schenker (ex-SCORPIONS, ex-UFO) on guitars, Herman Rarebell (ex-SCORPIONS) on drums, Francis Buchholz (ex-SCORPIONS) on bass, Doogie White (ex-RAINBOW) on vocals and Wayne Findlay on guitars and keyboards.

“Neptune Rising / Where The Wild Winds Blow” opens the album in a blaze of guitars and foot tapping melodies followed by the up tempo, bombastic “Horizons”. “Lord Of The Lost And Lonely” and “Rock N Roll Symphony” are both hard hitting rock songs that are very much driven by the excellent guitar playing skills of Schenker. “To Live For The King” slows the pace but still manages to chug away, keeping the feet tapping rhythmically.

“Land Of Thunder” is full of pace and power, “Temple Of The Holy” is a guitar orientated, slower paced anthemic Rock song with “Shine On”, a melodic stroll. “Bridges We Have Burned” is another foot tapping, chugging Rock song and then the pace is upped as “Because You Lied” storms in and races by. “Black Moon Rising” is a Hard Rock chug, with a powerful vocal performance and awesome guitar work with the final song “Dance For The Piper” another guitar driven, foot tapping rock song.

Overall, ex-members of the SCORPIONS, RAINBOW and UFO come together to produce a hard hitting, guitar driven, foot tapping Hard Rock album.

4 Star Rating

1. Neptune Rising
2. Where The Wild Winds Blow
3. Horizons
4. Lord Of The Lost And Lonely
5. Rock N Roll Symphony
6. To Live For The King
7. Land Of Thunder
8. Temple Of The Holy
9. Shine On
10. Bridges We Have Burned
11. Because You Lied
12. Black Moon Rising
13. Dance For The Piper
Doogie White - Vocals
Michael Schemker – Guitars
Wayne Findlay – Guitars & Keyboards
Francis Buchholz - Bass
Herman Raebell - Drums
Record Label: In-Akustik


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green