Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

44 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Mindivide – Fragments

by Bruno Diniz at 24 November 2022, 3:51 AM

Mindivide debuts in the metal universe after three years formed, bringing their fresh Full-length-album entitled "Fragments" thru My Kingdom Music. The Germany-based band also counts with Italy musicians, and in their first work they have the intention to paint complex Melodic Metal in a way that can suggest bands like WITHIN TEMPTATION and aiming Progressive Rock architectures like RUSH, OPETH. Regarding the mixing and mastering, both are ok, and the cover looks fine. In all the album has nine songs and a duration of approximately fifty minutes. First of all, I would like to say that "Beauty Insane" is far away the best music on this album, it works well counting with good tempo changes, some heavy riffs and the addition of cave voice here where a smart choice for me.

Unfortunately, that was the only song that touched me, the thing is, and it’s strange somehow, because separately all components work, both in the instrumental and in the vocal, in general the compositions are more for good than for bad, but overall, when everything mixes the result, just does not fit. There is always the feeling that something is missing, even for the band's intention to make a more progressive sound, is at the middle of the path. Of course I could find nice passages from time to time specially on trio “Fragment 28”, “Home” and “Timeless Spaces”, almost all with vocal highlights, bringing something out of the box, it is also possible to note the care with the compositions so that things do not go on the wrong direction, but for the most of it, the rhythm is sustained for too long and many tracks are too much similar giving the impression to be listening the same track over and over. Even so I think it's worth the reader to give a change to the band and try “Fragments”, not seeing it as a waste of time.

Songwriting: 6
Musicianship: 5
Memorability: 6
Production: 7

3 Star Rating

1. Fragment 28
2. Skull
3. At Your Whim
4. D.I.D.
5. Reign Of Mediocrity
6. Children Of Nonsense
7. Timeless Spaces
8. Beauty Insane
9. Home
Rosanna Taormina - Vocals
Vito Taormina - Guitars, Mandolin
Stefano Mancarella - 6 & 7 Strings Guitars
Markus Kollmannsberger - Bass
Alex Schulz - Drums
Record Label: My Kingdom Music


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green