Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

34 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Miracle Flair – Synchronism

Miracle Flair
by Jojo "Rocket Queen" Hamilton at 27 April 2020, 10:45 AM

Hailing from Switzerland MIRACLE FLAIR are a female fronted Modern Melodic Metal band. The new album “Synchronism” is the bands 3rd studio album. The band describe the album as “The logical consequence of the previous album Angels Cast Shadows.” MIRACLE FLAIR performed a highly successful 5 week tour in 2018 with DARK TRANQUILLITY & EQUILIBRIUM not to mention a headline tour in Russia. Production of the album was done by MIRACLE FLAIR & Tommy Vetterli. The new album “Synchronism” was released on April 3rd 2020 under Massacre Records. Artwork for the album cover was by Stefan Heilmann.

There are 11 songs on the new album & 1 bonus track which gives us a full & various album to listen to. The strength of Nicole’s vocals comes shining through the music. So opening the album we have the song “The Untold.” It’s a song that has some awesome guitaring to it. The song itself is rather deep with emotion and desire. A fine song to open the new album. Moving onto song number 3 “What Remains,” a powerful song about grasping life with both hands. This song has a mean instrumental section that shouldn’t be missed. MIRACLE FLAIR also bring us song number 6 “Torture Myself.” This song opens with a nice fastly paced set of guitar riffs and drum beats, followed by Nicole’s powerful vocal join the melody. It’s a song that tugs at the heartstrings. Song number 9 is called “In Love And Hate.” It’s a 4 minutes 2 second song that sounds like strangled dreams are held tight. The urge to break free comes through. Then to close the album we have “In Love And Hate Retrowave Remix” which gives us a different slant on the song with a more retro beat feel to the song. It’s a very good alternative to the original mix and is a fine song to close the album on.

Overall MIRACLE FLAIR's new album is rather good to listen to and seems to well written & produced. For fans of the band the album hasn’t come soon enough. The 4 piece band from Switzerland have put together a great album musically & lyrically. It’s a decent album & deserves some volume. I’d say give it a spin if you like female singers then you won’t be disappointed. The band have created an album that stands out well.

Songwriting 8
Musicianship 8
Memorability 7
Production 8

4 Star Rating

1. The Untold
2. Synchronism
3. What Remains
4. Torn Inside
5. Presence Of Death
6. Torture Myself
7. Dying Existence
8. In Charge
9. In Love And Hate
10. Lost In The Void
11. Echo Of Fears
12. In Love And Hate (Retrowave Remix)
Nicole Hartmann – Vocals
Daniel Maurizi – Guitar
Chris Deml – Bass
Tbd – Drums
Record Label: Massacre Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 04 December 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green