Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

47 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Mob Rules - Time Keeper 20th Anniversary Box Award winner

Mob Rules
Time Keeper 20th Anniversary Box
by Paulomaniaco at 19 November 2014, 9:23 PM

German Power Metallers MOB RULES have gifted their fans with this amazing Anniversary Box,  celebrating their twenty years of hard work and success; this is a must have if you a true fan of MOB RULES.

Within the box you find four discs which three of them are CDs and one is a DVD.
The CD 1 has their most important fifteen songs from all previous releases, among them some classics such as "Black Rain", "Cannibal Nation", "Hollowed Be Thy Name", "Astral Hand", "Last farewell", "Rain Song" a great selection to die for.

The CD 2 they wanted to honour some of their friends who have been very important and inspiring for them along their bright careers, these are some of the musicians who contributed with "Time Keeper"  Udo Dirkscheneider ( Ex ACCEPT , U.D.O )Bernard Weib (AXXIS), Amanda Somerville and  Sasha Paeth (AVANTASIA),  Peavy Wagner ( RAGE), Michael Ehre (GAMMA RAY), Herman Frank (Victory), Chity Somapala (Ex FIREWIND)  and many more , this album is for the diehard fans  and to celebrate the past, the present and the future of the band. This CD also features two brand new songs "Broken" and "My Kingdom Come" the latter one on a orchestra version.

The CD 3 is a two songs single and features "My Kingdom Come" and a live version of "Meet You In Heaven" it is a pity that they did not add more songs on this CD, it makes no sense in having all that space left out empty, most fans would have loved that.

The CD 4 is not a CD but a DVD instead, that makes up for the empty space left out on CD 3,  in this DVD you have their live performance at the Prog Power Fest 2011 in the USA, also some bonus material as well.

This is a great celebration indeed, it is  worthy every penne spent and the fans will not complain, the production is top notch, art work is excellent and  you even have a 44 pages booklet with photos from all the twenty years of action, also every box has been numbered by hand thus making it even more special and unique for every fan, cool stuff indeed!!

5 Star Rating

Disc 1(CD) - The Best
1. Temple Fanfare
2. Pilot Of Earth
3. Black Rain
4. Cannibal Nation
5. Astral Hand
6. Close My Eyes
7. Dead Man's Face
8. Among The Gods
9. In The Land Of Wind And Rain
10. Hollowed Be Thy Name
11. Last farewell
12. Ice And Fire
13. Lord Of Madness (Live)
14. With Sparrows
15. Rain Song (live)
Disc 2(CD) - Friends
1. Insurgeria (New Recording)
2. Celebration Day (New Recording)
3. Lights Out (New Recording)
4. End Of All Days (New Recording)
5. Broken (New Track)
6. All Above The Atmosphere (New Recording)
7. Coast To Coast (New Recording)
8. How The Gypsy Was Born (New Recording)
9. Run With The Wolf (New Recording)
10. My Kingdom Come (New Track, Orchestral Version)
Disc 3(CD) - Single
1. My Kingdom Come (New Track)
2. Meet You In Heaven (Live At Pumpwerk)
Disc 4(DVD)
1. Children Of Flames
2. Trial By Fire
3. Astral Hand
4. Unholy War
5. Ashes To Ashes
6. Fuel To The Fire
7. Veil Of Death
8. Last Farewell
9. In the Land Of Wind And Rain
10. Black Rain
11. Hollowed By Thy name
12. The Official Videos
13. The Roadmob Bootlegs
Matthias Mineur - Guitars
Klaus Dirks - Vocals
Markus Brinkmann - Bass
Sven Ludke - Guitars
Nikolas Fritz - Drums
Jan Christian Halfbrodt - Keyboards
Record Label: SPV/Steamhammer Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green