Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

78 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Morning Dwell - Morning Dwell

Morning Dwell
Morning Dwell
by YngwieViking at 19 March 2014, 1:56 AM

MORNING DWELL is the patronize of a young Power Metal band from Munkfors, hailing from the mighty Sweden, with a celestial mission carrying the torch of the illustrious fierce elders like GAMMA RAY or HELLOWEEN, indeed those young blokes are wearing their influences on their sleeves and there are damn proud of it.

The band started as the brainchild of singer Petter Hjerpe, who developed himself as a musician in synchronicity with this obsessive idea of forming his own Power Metal force as a real team of players working in unity, now it’s a reality: their debut album, mixed by Carl Johann Grimmark (NARNIA / ROB ROCK / ex- FULLFORCE) will be released on April 2nd in Europe and on March 19th in Japan by Doolittle Group who holds already many High profile Power Metal acts such as REINXEED / GOLDEN RESURRECTION / DIVINE FIRE etc…

The real question is do they bring something new or fresh to this highly tagged style? I think you already know the answer, perhaps the idea itself it a little stupid, so no they didn’t reinvent the genre. No, it’s not “Keep Part 3", they didn't even offer a spark of originality, but it’s still enjoyable and well played, so maybe you can leave an ear in order to help them out, because they hold an honest attitude and their first self-titled disc is a work of love, the same love and passion for Metal that’s devouring me since 35 years +. Btw : Superb Cover-art Work.

3 Star Rating

1. Introduction
2. Unlock All The Doors
3. Orange Moped
4. Strongest Of Them All
5. Forever And Ever
6. Predator
7. Spread Your Wings
8. The Pirate Song
9. The Gatekeeper
10. World Inside
11. The Story Never Ends
12. Final Tear
Petter Hjerpe - Vocals
Michel Barréra - Guitars
Ulf Zetterman - Guitars
Martin Erneström - Bass
Samuel Olsson - Keyboards
Alfred Fridhagen - Drums
Record Label: Doolittle Group


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 09 December 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green