Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

54 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Mortal Decay - The Blueprint For Blood Spatter Award winner

Mortal Decay
The Blueprint For Blood Spatter
by Lex Mishukhin at 14 October 2013, 7:08 PM

MORTAL DECAY have certainly been around, but they haven't been very prolific, since their formation in 1991, they have released only 4 studio albums, which actually surprises me, their brand of old school American Death Metal seems right up the alley in the metal scene of 2013. So what can we expect from the bands 4th full length? Well, like I said, old school American Death Metal.

The record opens with a creepy description of what happened to a murder victim which opens the heavy and unrelenting "Anatomy Turned Chaotic Puzzle", in case you were wondering, no, this album is not about fairies and unicorns, oh hell no, this is Death Metal kids, so expect a lot of gore and brutality, and this is a very good thing indeed. You thought the victim was the corpse described in the beginning? Wrong! You're the victim, think of a thousand lbs. truck hitting your head, that's what you get listening to this album, don't believe me? Just listen to "Blueprint", unapologetic riffs and blast beats smacking you right in the face.

"Deviant" is another example of the grinding brutality of this beast. This is not an album for those with a weak stomach, excellent musicianship and vocals changing from Death Metal grunts to screams make this a very brutal a guttural affair. MORTAL DECAY know what they’re doing, and they're very good at what they do, the albums is short, clocking in at around 32 minutes, very short and to the point, the entire album is an assault from start to finish, and for Death Metal fans, you'll enjoy every second of it.

4 Star Rating

1. Anatomy Turned Chaotic Puzzle
2. Ocular Haze
3. Blueprint
4. Mourning Euphoria
5. Chloroform Induced Trance
6. Nocuous Compulsions
7. Deviant
8. Jugular Gurgle
9. Altruistic Masochism
Anthony Ipri - Drums
John Hartman  - Guitars
Joe Gordon - Guitars
Monty Mukerji  - Bass
Danny Nelson - Vocals
Record Label: Comatose Music


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green