Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

52 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Mothers Tomb - Absent Not Dead

Mothers Tomb
Absent Not Dead
by Brian “Metal” Morton at 19 December 2019, 10:32 PM

Hailing from the deep south of the U.S.A. comes MOTHERS TOMB and their EP “Absent Not Dead”. This four track album is sure to get your blood pumping. The band is made up of Jason Schwartzwalder on Guitars, Brad Jones on Bass and vocals, Sergio J Quesada on Guitars, Donny Hamilton on vocals and Jon Mcdonald on Drums.

The first track “Eternal Master” is a short intro to this stupendous album. For only being thirty-six seconds long, it sure does harbor quite a bit of soul. And then out of nowhere and like a freight train hitting you in the chest comes “Mutual Hostility”. This song honestly reminds me a lot of Dying Fetus. This song absolutely tears it up and makes you crave even more. I found myself just head banging along to the entire song. I really hope that you all enjoy this track as much as I do.

Up next we have “Slaughtered Innocence” and my god is this track just sick as fuck. This one had me wanting to throw my computer through the wall and to flip my table after setting it on fire. This song is a fucking banger. Be warned, make sure to nail everything around you down, so you don’t accidentally destroy it while blasting this song at full volume. I was thoroughly pleased with this song and I am kind of sad there is only one song left.

The final song on the album is the track “Absent Not Dead”. This song is absolutely brilliant. It has all of the best Death Metal as well as a beautiful melodic break. After the melodic section comes a just in your face beautifully written Melodic Death section that is absolutely amazing. All in all I found this album to be fantastic. I really look forward to hearing more from these guys in the future and I know that their record label Redefining Darkness will absolutely steer them in the right direction. I highly recommend this album for all Metalheads. Bravo guys, keep up the good work.

Songwriting: 8
Memorability:  6
Musicianship: 6
Production:  7

3 Star Rating

1. Eternal Master
2. Mutual Hostility
3. Slaughtering Innocence
4. Absent Not Dead
Jason Schwartzwalder – Guitars
Brad Jones – Bass/Vocals
Sergio J Quesada – Guitars
Donny Hamilton – Vocals
Jon Mcdonald – Drums
Record Label: Redefining Darkness Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green