Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

30 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Muqueta Na Oreia - Blatta

Muqueta Na Oreia
by Marcos "The Jungle Guy" Garcia at 28 October 2013, 3:58 PM

A furious mix between Groove and Crossover Metal is what the quartet MUQUETA NA OREIA (which means “punch in the ear” in a more slang way of talking in Brazilian Portuguese) is about, so, prepare to get you “Muquetas” in the ears with their new album, “Blatta” (for those who don’t know, it’s a roach species).

It’s furious, but sometimes using more mid tempos, but always intense and aggressive with good guitars, screaming and aggressive vocals, bass and drums doing a compact and heavy sound.

“Blatta” was recorded in a “do it yourself” way in the Muqueta Records studio, so it is intense and somewhat raw, having that feeling that there’s a smoke screen upon the music. It could be better, but it’s not so bad when you get used to it.

The part of the artwork you seen on the cover may cause disgusts in all women (and even in some men) for a roach is there, but when you open the cover… Well, I’ll leave it for the dear reader to see, but all I can say by now is: it’s a pure and anarchist drawing…

The songs are all good, but there are some “muquetadas” (you can say that it means the highlights) for all of us like “Paranóia” (with a mid tempo and simple guitar riffs, but how they’re efficient), “Hardware, Software e Tupperware” (it’s a very hooking song, for you hear once, you’ll get addicted to it), the almost Thrash Metal “Imortal”, “Exu Caveira” (a strong song with catching tempos), and the slam dancing one in “Primogênito de uma Meretriz”. There’s a multimedia bonus for us all in the video for “Muqueta News”.

It’s simple, humble and honest, so get “muquetados”, guys.

4 Star Rating

1. Signifer Lux (intro)
2. Nova Era
3. Paranóia
4. Hardware, Software e Tupperware
5. Cabeça Vazia
6. Imortal
7. Exu Caveira
8. Excesso e Abundância
9. Meretrix (intro)
10. Primogênito de uma Meretriz
11. Obsesso
12. Opalão
13. Xamã
14. Muqueta News (bonus)
15. Melô do Repolho (bonus)
16. Vídeoclipe do Muqueta News
Ramires – Vocals, percussion
Bruno Zito – Guitars
Cris – Bass, backing vocals
Henry – Drums
Record Label: Alternative Music Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green