Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

35 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

My Silent Wake - Damnatio Memoriae Award winner

My Silent Wake
Damnatio Memoriae
by Sgt Slayer 666 at 03 November 2015, 4:00 AM

MY SILENT WAKE is a beast of a band, a huge lumbering doom beast that will drag you into its world. Brutal atmospherics to kick this album off into the opening track “Of Fury” and that’s exactly what it is furious. Angry doom music with plenty of original elements added to the mixture which is brilliant in my mind. I love that Doom metal and these guys do it with great flair.

Now it Destroys” is an epic track that grows into a storm of doom goodness. By the track “Black oil” I was totally sold this is a friggin fantastic album. These guys have spent their time learning and perfecting their art.

This album gets better as you work your way through the tracks.

And so it comes to an end” is a masterpiece and great example of what I love about doom slow weaving melodies with a melancholic tone and a growling menace. I love the guitar work on this track the solo work is magic. It takes you to that happy place where you remember what you love about how music makes you feel. That tingly warm feeling and smile that comes across your face of bliss as your soul and mind soar, euphoria. “The Empty Unknown” is stomping, stirring and drags you into the pit filled with menace and loss. It’s a dark wandering song that takes you over the expanse of the abyss.

This is an almighty album that will get plenty of airplay on my stereo. I’m greatly impressed by this band and will be looking into back catalogue of this band. To me this band is an example of what’s great about music and doom metal this piece would make a great template for young metal heads looking to form a Doom Metal band.

5 Star Rating

1. Of Fury
2. Highwire
3. Now It Destroys
4. Black Oil
5. And So It Comes To An End
6. The Innocent
7. The Empty Unknown
8. Chaos Enfolds Me
Ian Arkley – Guitars, Vocals
Addam Westlake - Bass
Gareth Arlett - Drums
Mike Hitchen - Guitars
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 08 December 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green