Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Mystery Blue - 8RED Award winner

Mystery Blue
by Craig Rider at 15 September 2019, 5:47 PM

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: MYSTERY BLUE; signed via Masscre Records, hailing from French grounds - performing Heavy Metal, on their 8th album entitled: "8RED" (released September 20th, 2019).

Since formation in 1978; the quintet in question have 8 albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to their 8th album entitled: "8RED". 10 rocking tracks ranging at around 48:41; MYSTERY BLUE arrange an intricately designed formula of hard-hitting Heavy Metal developments, "Hatred" begins the record – conveying a catchy yet somewhat psychedelic riff with a progressively technical twist of amplified adrenaline & boistrously bouncy calamity. Amalgamated into a barraged frenzy of frentic flamboyancy, forging a groovy blend of crunchy firepower & hardened hymns in which ultilize uniquely vehement versatility. Demonstrating energetically frantic expertise; frolicking chugs, brutally gnarly grit & concretely chaotic mayhem that rivets with seamlessly sonic manifestations of meticulous solidities.

Consisting of Nathalie Geyer on vocals/keyboards; the frontman distributes a clean foundation of high-pitched pipes, lungs of rawly rough ramifications & screaming subjugation. "One Shot" compiles complex dexterity from guitar duo "Frenzy" Philippon & Sylvain Ebersoldt; embellishing on blistering experimentation, deadly nimbleness & rapidly swift thunder that relentlessly showcases potent vibrancy. "Killing Innocence" rambunctiously provides thumpy pummelling; juxtaposed with monstrously meaty rhythms, subtly tenacious tempos and an adroit fabrication of momentous melodies that jump with diligently detailed instrumentation - injecting infectious dosages of dynamic bass audibility from Florian Trug, hastily harmonized with pulsating perseverence and polished fluidity.

"Throwaway Society" primitively supplies more stompy pursuits of zestfully vigourous musiciandship; portraying quirky snappiness, volatile yet quintessential keyboard implementations & immersively killer lacerations that rip with roaring shreds with persistent drum battering from Vince Koehler, hammering with profusely robust pandemonium. "Vikings of Modern Times" ruthlessly shines with organic substance; quaking with vicious variety, and a bombarding blitz of hybrid hysteria. Consistently creating constructively distinguished domination, razor-sharp speed & salubrious stability - while transistioned with venomously throaty raspiness. "Final Fight" captivates with more engaging flair of rambunctious songwriting memorability; revolved around a dimensional formulaic of breakneck combustion.

"Legions Of Metal" establishes full-throttle rebellion; systematically pumping out prestigious patterns, prompt yet malevolent malignance while mixed with upbeat remedies & rampantly traditional soundscapes which thrash with enjoyably exquisite enlightenments - one of my favourites for sure. "Beast Within" is a belting rager; stampeding with sulphurous strikes, virtuosic performances & mellifluous maliciousness which wonders with prodegious euphonics. Embodying fierce elements with stylishly sophisticated results; the penultimate song: "Earth Without Humans" harnesses congruous implementation, fused with jarring yet clobbering adversity…adroitly culminating an anthemic structure with a traditional neo-classical symphonic sound in the overall concluding track: "Introspection".

Bottom line; MYSTERY BLUE certainly have outdone themselves with "8Red", and I discovered an enjoyably entertaining experience, fulfilled with wildly rushing magnitude & remarkably splendid talent - a great record relished with flourishing effectiveness, check it out.

Songwriting: 9
Memorability: 9
Originality: 9
Sound Production: 10

4 Star Rating

1. Hatred
2. One Shot
3. Killing Innocence
4. Throwaway Society
5. Vikings of Modern Times
6. Final Fight
7. Legions of Metal
8. Beast Within
9. Earth Without Humans
10. Introspection
Nathalie Geyer - Vocals/Keyboards
"Frenzy" Philippon - Guitars
Sylvain Ebersoldt - Guitars
Florian Trug - Bass
Vince Koehler - Drums
Record Label: Massacre Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 10 June 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green