Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Mysto Dysto - The Rules Have Been Disturbed (CD)

Mysto Dysto
The Rules Have Been Disturbed
by Grigoris Chronis at 28 March 2007, 7:25 PM

Now, that's a helluva name! The name Mysto Dysto was taken from the Loco Box distortion effect pedal. The pedal got really bad reviews in all magazines, the sound was called rotten and the quality of the pedal bad, as written in the CD's inner booklet. Hell yeah! And…can the music be as 'bad', bearing we're talkin' bout the reissue of the one-and-only album of one of the first Thrash/Speed Metal bands worldwide?
Some historic data: this Dutch outfit was assembled in 1981, they released the The Rules Have Been Disturbed album in 1986 (a self-financed debut, pressed in 500 copies) and soon - right after the No Aids In Hell demo -  inked deal with Disaster Records (home for ANGELDUST, BACKWATER, EXUMER etc). Of course, a name like this was not an easy 'tool' for the label's marketing department; thus, the band was advised to change its name…and MADATOR was born. Two albums were recorded - Initial Velocity (1988) and Perfect Progeny (1990) - until MADATOR called it quits (…must hear to these LPs some time…) in 1990.
What's the case? The Rules Have Been Disturbed stands in the cross-path between Speed and Thrash Metal (of the time) with some of US Metal (in melodies). The production is harsh, the songs are demonic, the riffs are evil and the solos are 100% metal (rather harmonic at times). The tracklist sees neither exceptional inspiration, nor notable instrumentation (and the vocal lines are rather average)…but the feeling is genuine. Added 'goodies' include two tunes from the 1987 demo, in similar vein.
The original The Rules Have Been Disturbed vinyl issue is now - as assumed - a monstrous rare 'want' in collectors' lists. Hence, if you like the 80s 'monolithic' Euro Speed/Thrash style, this remarkable reissue will fit like a glove to your needs.

3 Star Rating

Power Of The Law
Atilla The Destructor
Full Speed To Hell
One Night Stand
Visit Of The Vikings
Furies child (bonus track)
Demiurg (bonus track)
Peter Meijering - Vocals
Luit De Jong - Guitars, Bass
Claus Van Den Berg - Drums
Marcel Verdurmen - Guitars, Bass
Record Label: Rusty Cage Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green