Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

70 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Nerve End – Axis Award winner

Nerve End
by Cory A. Jones at 16 February 2012, 10:12 PM

Okay, This review is going to be a short one. Sometimes you say everything that is needed to say when you tell someone “You need to hear this!”. NERVE END is a Progressive Metal band from Finland who are releasing their second EP in the form of AXIS. I’ve never heard of them before, but I’ll definitely be following them from now on.

This EP is incredibly impressive. It has killer riffs, mind-blowing structures, solid melodies, dense lyrics, and more killer riffs. They use a lot of modern electronic techniques to augment the sound, which gives it a very fresh feel. The bad-ass Djent style riffs takes the otherwise very Progressive sounding band to another dimension of cool. I hate kissing ass like this, and wish I could find something to bitch about, but I can’t. It’s actually perfect. If these kids are this talented now, I can only imagine where they will go in a few years. It’ll be very exciting to see.

NERVE END brings something completely new, and I can’t wait to hear a full length album from them. The best part of all is that they are giving this sucker away for FREE. With that being said, I still recommend buying the CD if you’re like me and have been looking for a really good short-form EP to listen to in the car on those trips out of town. This would be perfect. You might as well grab a T-shirt while you’re at it, because this is one band I think we will definitely see big things from if they really get rolling in the next couple of years.

Go to their website, and download this EP. You’ll just have to hear it for yourself, maybe you won’t love it as I do. But, then again, maybe you will. Dig the shit!

5 Star Rating

1. Venom Willow
2. The Squid
3. Axis Of Rotation
4. Thrive
Lauri Mäntynen– Guitar
Joonas Kaselius– Vocals, Guitar
Aki Jalkanen– Bass
Erno Sallinen- Drums
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green