Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

MetalDaveCampbell, 19 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

No Sin Evades His Gaze - Age Of Sedation Award winner

No Sin Evades His Gaze
Age Of Sedation
by Zakk Belkin at 18 August 2014, 3:07 PM

This album is great. End of the review. So it can end, but I'll write down more of a kind of a praise in the name of NO SIN EVADES HIS GAZE (Which I'll refer as NSEHG, and the name of the album as "AOS"). So, let's begin. This is the best Metalcore album I've EVER heard. NSEHG made a cool album that suits all the Metalheads around the globe. After their great show in BloodStock Open Air Fest 2014, I'm giving you this review to their latest album. "A Crack in The Looking Glass" is synth-used, with phrase by James Denton. The song "Age Of Sedation” bring you something with LAMB OF GOD-like singing, amazing guitars and perfect drumming (which, I must say, Theo Harvey is only 17 years old(!!!) and he have a long, promising future in front of him. "Motionless In Obedience" is the 3rd track of this album. Other than praise this song, I can't write another thing. The perfect use of the Phasing in the guitars make it sound real good, especially with the Pads and the somewhat exotic guitar lines, the mega heavy breakdowns, and the amazing screams of the singer, it's probably one of the best Metalcore songs you'll hear in your entire life. Same goes for the song "Roll up the Royalty".

The band did here an amazing job, with both the growls and the clean vocals. It keeps you entertained, it's heavy, it's melodic, it's delivering the goods in the best format you could wish for. However, "Debris"  is something different. With break mid-eastern-like melodies, choir vocals, deep growls, and a lot of reverb, and right after with the song "The Cycle Resets" which fits exactly after the song, this is an amazing melodic part. The following songs, "Biometric Alchemy" and "The Guillotine Blade" are another yet two breaking and amazing songs. But, I'll skip them to talk to you about the last song, the real masterpiece of the AOS. It can't be described in words.

Summing up – This is the best Metalcore album you will hear in your life. It's emotional, it's high-technically written, it is amazing.

5 Star Rating

1. A Crack In The Looking Glass
2. Age Of Sedation
3. Motionless In Obedience
4. Filth
5. Roll Up The Royalty
6. Debris
7. The Cycle Resets
8. Biometric Alchemy
9. The Guillotine Blade
10. Affinity
James Denton - Vocals
Kevin Pearson - Guitars
Matthew "Moat" Lowe - Bass
Theo Harvey – Drums / Vocals
Dan Thornton – Guitars
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 03 February 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green