Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

45 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Noise Pollution – Unreal

Noise Pollution
by Jess at 14 March 2017, 3:55 PM

NOISE POLLUTION a Heavy Rock and Alternative Metal band that hails from Italy. Their debut self-titled full-length album was released in 2011 and the band has since shared the stage with bands such as BLACK STONE CHERRY, DEATHSTARS, THE 69 EYES, ect. With a line up change, the bands direction changes a bit to a more Metal sound. They are back with their sophomore effort “Unreal”. “Unreal” comes in with ten tracks and a listening time of about 36 minutes.

The opening track “Breaking Down” comes in with a Pop feel right off the bat that would do well in the radio world. It quickly breaks into a much heavier and thicker track. The bass is incredible here and the guitars get the work done. The drums are chunky and the vocals are a mixture of harsh deeper cuts and your average radio rock. The vocals are thick with accent creating an interesting edge to the track.

MAD”, track two starts with a quick drum intro and morphs into a guitar and bass smorgasbord. The bass, again, is heavy and thick in this track creating a more saturated effect when combined with the guitars. The drums are off in this one. While they aren’t awful, the rhythm changes seem to be off kilter and makes it hard to focus on the music.

The title track “Unreal” comes in a little slower and a bit sexier. There is an atmosphere in this track that gives off a groove-y slow feel. The elements in this track are written well and performed even better. The guitars amp up the sexiness, the bass keeps it chunky and low and the drums do a really great job at solidifying this track. This is one of my favorites for sure.

God Of Sadness”, track six, is bass filled to the brim. Holy bass. It’s nice to have a track where the bass drum and the bass work so greatly together in a more radio worthy track. Most of the time you get this type of interaction in much heavier tracks. The guitars are good, but nothing really new is presented in a way that catches your attention.

Track nine, “We Can’t Forget”, is another one that has a nice low bass but this time it’s the guitars that hang side by side to propel this track along. This track is heavy and definitely would fit in on your ‘Today’s Rock’ station. There is a nice and catchy chorus to this track. The drums are spot on and help keep this track’s rhythm nicely. At about 2:40 we get to experience a little of the good work the drums achieve, then they share the spotlight with the guitars in a nice solo piece.

The final track, “Full Of Dreams” starts off very slow and the vocals are thick with accent. This one is totally different from what we’ve heard so far. It’s their ode to ‘let this life be good’. The energy does rise a bit but it is still pretty subdued. There are female vocals that contrast very nicely here. This is another atmospheric track that is unique and done beautifully.

NOISE POLLUTION’s “Unreal” is nicely done. This is a radio friendly album with clean vocals that can range from a little gritty and raw to a higher pitch. There are some unique aspects hidden in here that will catch your attention. If you fancy a Rock meets Metal piece, this is a good place to start.

Songwriting: 7
Originality: 8
Memorability: 7
Production: 7

3 Star Rating

1. Breaking Down
2. MAD
3. Gone Forever
4. Shame
5. Unreal
6. God Of Sadness
7. Hole Inside Me
8. Two Faced
9. We Can’t Forget
10. Full Of Dreams 
Amedeo 'Ame' Mongiorgi - Vocals
Tony Cristiano - Guitar
John 'Line' Virzì – Guitar and Vocals
Lorenzo 'Wynny' Magni – Bass and Vocals
Chris 'Labo' Albante - Drums
Record Label: Scarlet Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green