Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

28 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Nunslaughter - Angelic Dread Award winner

Angelic Dread
by Paulomaniaco at 26 May 2014, 12:40 PM

NUNSLAUGHTER dispenses any introduction whatsoever, appeared in the scene around 1987 from Cleveland, Ohio, these guys mean dirty good business, Death Metal till the core also known as the Kings Of Evil and perhaps the Kings of Demos, EPs, splits, singles and compilations as well, all these years they released only four full length albums. I mean that is totally fine by me, actually I find that pretty Metal and goddamn cool. I feel privileged to actually have to review one of their few full albums to date, NUNSLAUGHTER is all about Metal, I mean Death Metal with a bit fun, evil and sarcasm and with "Angelic Dread" that is exactly what you get, pure old school Death Metal as one would expect from them.

"Angelic Dreads" is total mayhem; the artwork is what you would be expecting and guess what? You do not get one CD but two CDs with a festival of destruction, songs like "God", "Coffins And Crosses" give an idea what this album is about, after all these years NUNSLAUGHTER still kicking Christians asses, diabolical vocals by Don Of The Dead, twisted guitars and total drumming holocaust, this is a band for the diehard maniacs and all the posers better stay away or be crushed like insects. NUNSLAUGHTER have managed to stay alive all this years and not changing a bit. who cares if they released tones of Demos and EPs, they kick any so called Satan Metal Band back straight to hell anytime, great musicianship and the right attitude, maybe one will ask if "Angelic Dread"  have too many songs, I can answer that easily , NO, it does not have too many songs, it is a master piece, buy it! NUNSLAUGHTER are on the top of the chain!!!

5 Star Rating

Disc I
1. Angelic Dread
2. Looking Into The Abyss
3. Twisted Spirit
4. Crush The Guff
5. Inner Beast
6. The Lycanthrope
7. Blood Drinker
8. God
9. Doomtown
10. Don't Mourn For me
11. Infested
12. Coffins And Crosses
13. Three Nails, One Liar
14. Death Beyond The Gallows
15. One Bad Bitch

Disc II
1. Emperor In Hell
2. God Has Lied
3. The Bog People
4. Shadow World
5. Healing The Possessed
6. It Is I
7. Phantom
8. In The Grave Yard
9. Black Horn Of The Ram
10. Ouija
11. Atheist Ways
12. Cerebus
13. Sickened By The Sight Of Christ
14. Driving Out The Demons
15. Midnight Mass
16. Deathlehem
Don Of The Dead - Vocals, Bass
Zack Massacre - Guitars
The Deserter - Guitars
Jim sadist - Drums
Record Label: Hells Headbangers Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green