Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

Jojo Hamilton, 52 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

Otherwise - Defy Award winner

by JoJo Hamilton at 26 November 2019, 1:25 AM

OTHERWISE are a four piece band from Las Vegas, Nevada who released their self titled album back in 2006 now bring us their fourth studio album on November 8th 2019. The new album “Defy” is 11 tracks long and a highly infectious album to listen to for new & old fans alike. The new album comes under Mascot Records. The bands singer Adrian Patrick has been quoted as saying “Rock n Roll was always meant to be dangerous”, has clear and reaching vocals which he brings to the album in this fresh new release. Most fans of the band will recall earlier albums such as “True Love Never Dies” “Peace At All Cost” and “Sleeping Lions”.

Now with their 4th studio album “Defy” we hear the progress made by the band over the years so far. No doubt with much more to come from the band in the future, having already clocked up more than 40 million streams of their material so far. The four piece, who signed with Mascot Records in 2018 bring us 11 new songs to sink our teeth into. There are several note worthy song on the album to listen out for when spinning the new disc. The opening song, “Bad Trip” is a song which reminds us that not every adventure is successful, but can be made easier if you have the right person by your side.  Another fine song from the album is  “Crossfire”, a song which lasts 3 minutes 40 seconds long, is a fiery track. I very catchy tune which demonstrates the bands talent on both instruments and vocals. A truly satisfying combination. “Picking At Bones” is another great track from the “Defy” album. 3 minutes 30 seconds of tremendously put together lyrics which sound instrumental accompaniment about doing things your own way.  “Goliath” is a song which catches the ear. Singing about strength surviving & painful times its a bit of a heart-wrencher. Definitely a song worth checking out. The band have came far since their inception and bring promise with this new album.

An album to blast loud and make sure the neighbours can hear! For fans of the band the new album “Defy” will bring a long awaited song set fans have no doubt craved since the last studio album “Sleeping Lions” which was released back in 2017. “OTHERWISE” show promise for a long continuing future at the forefront of metal. They will no doubt be taking stages at festivals in the next few years as this is truly a fantastic album showing the raw talent behind the 4 piece band from Nevada. The band are currently touring the USA between now and December 20th, the writer hopes to see European dates added to the tour at a later stage. A great album to listen to.

Songwriting: 10
Musicianship: 9
Memorability: 10
Production: 9

4 Star Rating

1. Bad Trip
2. Money
3. Crossfire
4. Lifted
5. Picking At Bones
6. Ain’t Done Yet
7. Goliath
8. Don’t Even
9. Fame & Miss Fortune
10. Unbreakable
11. Good Fight
Tony “The Beast” Carboney – Bass Guitar
Adrian Patrick - Lead Vocals
Ryan Patrick – Guitar/ Backing Vocals
Brian Medeiros – Drums
Record Label: Mascot Label Group


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 08 July 2020

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green