Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

40 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Paganizer - Into The Catacombs

Into The Catacombs
by Maria Godosi at 23 January 2012, 8:21 PM

Anxiety filled my mind, ears and heart waiting for the new PAGANIZER's release. A few minutes after the beginning of the first listening session, anxiety was diminished and happiness took its place. Swedish deathstar Rogga Johansson and his mates came back with a new brutal masterpiece. Being loyal to the virtues of pure Death Metal, the band released its 8th album since their formation back in 1998.

The talent of these four musicians is noticeable in every single second in this album. Deadly and intense vocals, old school grind filthy drum attacks that give a vicious vibe to the songs and Death Metal guitar riffs that go a bit beyond the usual PAGANIZER's guitars. The band also added a few grind elements that can be recognized here and there on this album.

Once this album is over you will be wanting more of it, feeling addicted to straight old school Death Metal. This release is a huge proof that when a musician truly loves his music he will stay loyal to it. While almost everything around us fails, good music is always there to serve your pleasures. I am totally convinced that this album will make you travel into secret places. If you are a PAGANIZER fan, I think you will agree with me that this album is more 'mature' than their previous releases. And if you are also Rogga's fan, you will, once again, bow to his talent in making good music. The only thing you have to do now is to listen to “Into The Catacombs”

4 Star Rating

1. Total Lovecraftian Armageddon
2. Their Skin Suits Me
3. Panzer Truck
4. Vagrattor
5. The Carrion Parlor
6. Winter Of Disembowelment
7. Cadaver Earth
8. Frontier Cthulhu
9. Ragnarok
10. At The Helm Of Naglfar
11. A Bullet In The Head For The Undead
12. The Paganizer
13. Into The Catacombs
Rogga Johansson- Vocals, Guitar
Andreas Carlsson- Guitar
Anders Brisheim- Bass
Jocke Ringdahl- Drums
Record Label: Cyclone Empire


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green