Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

34 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Pale Divine - Cemetery Earth (Reissue) Award winner

Pale Divine
Cemetery Earth (Reissue)
by Daniel Silva at 03 March 2014, 3:50 PM

PALE DIVINE is a Doom Metal band formed in 1995, although you wouldn’t know it by listening to them, their psychedelic proto-Doom sound would fit perfectly in the 70’s. They have released four albums so far with the last one released in 2012, now they are reissuing their classic "Cemetery Earth".

"Cemetery Earth" was very well received when it was released and not unsurprisingly so, the riffs here are amazing and the solos as well, they are mind-blowingly beautiful, you will stand in awe when you hear them, not to mention the drumming, the vocals and the ever present bass, this was a great album when it was released and now with the new treatment is even better.

But with this new reissue you not only receive the original masterpiece but also a few demos and some live versions of some their songs, including one their masterpieces “(I Alone) The Traveller”. This album is a must for all the Doom Metal fans out there or fans of great music in general. 

4 Star Rating

1. The Eyes of Destiny
2. Fire and Ice
3. Broken Wings
4. (I Alone) The Traveller
5. Cemetery Earth
6. Empyrean Dream
7. The Seventh Circle
8. Soul Searching
9. Shadows of Death
10. The Conqueror Worm
11. Eyes of Destiny (Demo)
12. Broken Wings (Demo)
13. Cemetery Earth (Demo)
14. (I Alone) The Traveller (Demo)
15. Fire and Ice (Demo)
16. (I Alone) The Traveller (Live)
17. Soul Searching (Live)
18. I’ve Been Around Too Long (Marmalade cover) (Live)
Greg Diener - Guitars, Vocals, Keyboards
Darin McCloskey - Drums
John Gaffney - Bass
Record Label: Shadow Kingdom Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green