Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

48 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Phonomik - Soul Creeper Award winner

Soul Creeper
by Ray Burrows at 05 May 2014, 1:31 PM

I have just listened to “Soul Creeper” by PHONOMIK, a great band from hailing from Denmark, and I must say that it has surprised me in a really good way! What a sleeper hit this album is going to be, why the long release date period has taken place is beyond me? From start to finish this album is truly a kick ass album, although it feels a little bit on the short side, basically you will want much more once you finish listening to the last track! Here we go, after my first listen of “Soul Creeper” my ears sensed the similar sounds of the legendary band ANTHRAX, with a smidgen of JUDAS PRIEST, with some new age Techno Metal sounds as well, and even a more Melodic Ballad style sound further on into my listen. What an odd combination you say?

Well no, “Soul Creeper” will be a treat for your ears! I was amazed by how much I took a liking to these guys, I was shocked really! After rocking out to the first six tracks, the flow of the album took a milder pace. There are no two songs alike on this album, and what a surprise that was for me! Usually there are about two songs that really appeal to a person when a new release comes out, but this entire album is really a nice change from the typical new Rock/Metal release. I liked every track, from the loud, in your face slamming beginning, to the more smooth sounding, comforting melodic feel towards the end! I will not tell you what I think of every single track to try to sway your opinions too much, but honestly the two tracks that I enjoy the most are “Life Lies” and “Broken Son”. They are the two more ballad like songs and I think that everyone who buys this album will find their own personal meanings to both of these tunes. And for the more hardcore rockers out there, the rest of the album will knock your socks off as well, so no worries guys, go ahead and grab this one!

4 Star Rating

1. Massacre
2. Mental Fire
3. Infected
4. Wake Up Dead
5. Atmos Fear
6. Caveman
7. Soul Creeper
8. Life Lies
9. Broken Son
10. Die Alone
Shane Dhiman - Rhythm Guitar / Vocals
Kenneth Bergstrom - Lead Guitar
Michael Hansen - Bass
Rune Gravengaard - Drums
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 29 November 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green