Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Banner: Metalville Latest Releases

Not logged in

Users online

37 guests

Welcome to our newest member, diary7m8353dgx

Pink Cream 69 - Headstrong Award winner

Pink Cream 69
by Tina Webber at 15 January 2018, 10:08 AM

PINK CREAM 69 is back with their 12th album, “Headstrong” and let me tell you, it is amazing.  The energy is felt from the very first note and it continues throughout the album.  “Headstrong” has ten new, juicy tracks and a special live bonus CD for you to enjoy. Let’s get to the breakdown of them. “We Bow To None” is the front runner on this album. It is electrifying, hard and heavy and full of energy! You can’t help but pump your fists in the air! PINK CREAM 69 knows how to kick it off right. Even after 31 years in the business, PINK CREAM 69 is a highly underrated band. We need more PINK CREAM 69 in our lives! David Readman’s vocals are superb sounding and so versatile throughout the album. His edgy, powerful, raspy voice brings it all together. The band is exquisitely talented and “Headstrong” is the proof.

Next up on the list is “Walls Come Down,” consistent with the energy of “We Bow To None,” but with more crunchy riffs, and a fantastic chorus. The guitar work is something to appreciate on this album. Fantastic work. Slowing it down a bit, we come across “Man of Sorrow” an addictive song that is full of old school essence. Next on the slow train is “Vagrant Of The Night” which is an ultimate power ballad. Incredibly beautiful.  The range in Readman’s voice is felt in this song and the musical composition is pristine. Then the albums revs up again with “Bloodsucker” which has the classic hard rock feel to it. The nostalgia is real with this one.  And it comes to an end with, “The Other Man” a feel good, hard rock groove track that leaves you satisfied.

Overall, this has to be one of the best albums I have listened to and reviewed. The only major complaint I have with the album is the production. I do not like how the drums are produced.  I know, I know, I am being picky! Nevertheless, this is an excellent album from start to finish.  Highly recommend!

Songwriting: 10
Originality: 10
Memorability: 10
Production:  9

5 Star Rating

1. We Bow To None
2. Walls Came Down
3. United and Divide
4. No More Fear
5. Man Of Sorrow
6. Path of Destiny
7. Vagrant of the Night
8. Bloodsucker
9. Whistleblower
10. The Other Man

Bonus Live CD:

1. Special
2. Talk To The Moon
3. Break the Silence
4. Do You Like It Like That
5. The Spirit
6. Livin’ My Life For You
7. Wasted Years
8. Welcome The Night
9. Shame
David Readman – Vocals
Alfred Koffler – Guitar
Uwe Reitanauer – Guitar
Dennis Ward – Bass
Chris Schmidt – Drums
Record Label: Frontiers Music


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green