Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

33 guests

Welcome to our newest member, patrickbarnes

Radux – Disaster Imminent

Disaster Imminent
by Brian “Metal” Morton at 11 November 2018, 11:56 AM

The Thrash Metal band RADUX from Finland has released their very first EP “Disaster Imminent”. While the EP is very short, the music makes up for it. The four songs are very powerful and are a great representation of Thrash. This EP definitely leaves you yearning for more, but in the best way. The first song up “Fallout” immediately jumps into gracing your ears with solid guitar riffs played by Joacim Osenius and Markus Kyrola. Juho Vaarala’s vocals are laid down perfectly and he has a wonderful thrash sound as well. The drums are equally amazing played by Leo Makinen. The two and a half minute song was an amazing opener for the album.

The second song up is “Irradiated Death”. This song screams old school JUDAS PRIEST with a hint of SLAYER. It will definitely get your blood pumping and your head banging especially during the chorus. And if you enjoy solos you are in for a ripping good time! This song is Thrash metal in it’s purest form. “Ashes of This World” is the third and longest song on the EP. If you enjoy MERCIFUL FATE I highly recommend this track for you. I dare you not to pop a blood vessel in your head while trying to bang your head to it. The guitars absolutely stand out in this one. It is most assuredly my favorite song on the album.

The final song is “Think For Yourself”. And for a final song it truly shreds your face off. The do not hold back for one second whatsoever. Absolutely a great ending to a wonderful EP. I hope that in the near future we get to hear a full length album from the guys!

Songwriting: 7
Memorability: 5
Originality: 5
Production: 6

3 Star Rating

1. Fallout
2. Irradiated Death
3. Ashes of This World
4. Think For Yourself
Juho Vaarala – Bass/Vocals
Joacim Osenius – Guitars
Markus Kyrola – Guitars
Leo Makinen – Drums
Record Label: Svart Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 05 June 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green