Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

28 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Revolting Cocks - Sexo Olympico (CD)

Revolting Cocks
Sexo Olympico
by Yiannis Dafopoulos at 11 September 2008, 8:27 PM

I fucking love Al Jourgensen and everything this man has created (in a totally non gay way)! After making a statement that there will be no new MINISTRY album and the band split up, he spent some time on his super project REVOLTING COCKS. Thus, the band's new album was born and we are here to witness some Industrial madness once again!

REVOLTING COCKS were born in 1985 as a side project by MINISTRY's frontman Al Jourgensen, Patrick Codenys and Richard 23 (FRONT 242). They have released numerous albums and have a long running history in the Industrial Metal scene. Now that Jourgensen is free from his main band, it seems we may see more stuff from these guys.

What about the music contained in this album? Whoever knows REVOLTING COCKS knows what to expect. Industrial Rock/Metal with really nice riffing and psychotic vocals… Of course there is no way for the band to avoid some similarities with MINISTRY's sound. Since I am not the most appropriate person to talk about the Industrial sound, I can say that without being the biggest fan I spent my time without getting bored with Sexo Olympico. Of course they don't have MINISTRY's metallic groove and aggression, but they deliver some hot Industrial Metal that will no doubt leave you satisfied.

So, with a sound close to bands like MINISTRY, PIGFACE and KMFDM, REVOLTING COCKS are back to stay and as it seems their reincarnation back in 2004 was the best thing that could happen to their fans.

0 Star Rating

Keys To The City (Vegas Mix)
Red Parrot
Robo Banditos
Touch Screen
I'm Not Gay
Abundant Redundancy
Lewd Ferrigno
Wizard Of Sextown
HookerBot3000 (Disco A Go Go Mix)
Al Jourgensen - Vocals, Guitar
Luc Van Acker - Vocals
Phildo Owen - Vocals
Josh Bradford - Vocals
Sin - Guitar
Anna K - Bass
Seven Antonopoulos - Drums
Clayton Warbeck - Keyboards
Record Label: 13th Planet Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green