Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

48 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Rhapsody Of Fire - Live-From Chaos To Eternity Award winner

Rhapsody Of Fire
Live-From Chaos To Eternity
by Tuoksu Holopainen at 06 May 2013, 2:46 PM

Italian masters of the epic Symphonic Power Metal enchantment RHAPSODY OF FIRE gathered up two dozen finely-recorded variety of older and newer songs from the last "Chaos To Eternity" European Tour of 2012 under the title of "Live-From Chaos To Eternity" which is their second live album so far. It is kind of promising, since one would expect the band to weaken after the departure of founder guitarist / composer Luca Turilli, but this release just proves that the band is still there and will be releasing more stuff soon.

The tracks were recorded at different venues but the whole thing still sounds homogenous and seamless. The material is perfectly raw and unpolished, nearly flawless though, just like the band intended it to be. "Not one single part was re-recorded in studio as most of bands do", comments the mastermind Alex Staropoli. The music is as powerful, epic, enchanting and passionate as one would expect from a band like RHAPSODY. Fabio Lione delivers an outstanding and excellent vocal performance as usual, and just keeps proving why he's one of the most highly-acclaimed Power Metal singers on the planet.

The tracklist is awesome, combining new songs from the most recent albums as well as the finest Rhapsody classic gems such as "Holy Thunderforce", "Dawn of Victory", "The Village Of Dwarves",  "Emerald Sword"…as well as a drum solo and  Bach's "Toccata" on bass.

The only downside is that mix is a bit unbalance, for instance, at some point, Lione can barely be heard, or the keyboards are too loud. It's nevertheless something that RHAPSODY OF FIRE fans would appreciate. Highly recommended!

4 Star Rating

CD 1

1. Dark Mystic Vision
2. Ad Infinitum
3. From Chaos To Eternity
4. Triumph Or Agony
5. I Belong To The Stars
6. The Dark Secret
7. Unholy Warcry
8. Lost In Cold Dreams
9. Land Of Immortals
10. Aeons Of Raging Darkness
11. Dark Reign Of Fire
12. Drum Solo

CD 2

1. The March Of The Swordmaster
2. Dawn Of Victory
3. Toccata On Bass
4. The Village Of Dwarves
5. The Magic Of The Wizard's Dream
6. Holy Thunderforce
7. Reign Of Terror
8. Knightrider Of Doom
9. Epicus Furor
10. Emerald Sword
11. Erian's Lost Secrets
12. The Splendour Of Angels’ Glory (A Final Revelation)
Fabio Lione - Vocals
Alex Staropoli - Keyboards
Roberto De Micheli - Guitar
Tom Hess - Guitar
Oliver Holzwarth - Bass
Alex Holzwarth - Drums
Record Label: AFM Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green