Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

40 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Riff Raff - Leaving D.C. Award winner

Riff Raff
Leaving D.C.
by "Tilted" Thom James at 27 August 2012, 2:48 PM

The German oxymoron known as RIFF RAFF is sure to please the Heavy Metal party band fans. If you are expecting a Bon Scott or AC/DC tribute band you would be wrong and right at the same time.

Before you think I have gone full tilt, let me explain. As an AC/DC tribute band RIFF RAFF concentrates on the Bon Scott era. Building on their success as a tribute band RIFF RAFF has broken out and taken their fans with them into their own set of party of Rock N’ Roll. With songs that deal with the activities of partying like “Good Times – Bad Times”, “One for the Road” and “We’re Here Only for the Beer” you catch on pretty quick to what these German Rockers are thinking.

The band also shows their ability to poke fun at themselves as an AC/DC cover band with the tune, “Leaving D.C.”. While they leave their cover tunes behind in this album, their heritage to AC/DC can still be felt in their songs, “I’m Not the One” and “Long Live the Night” with the influence of Bon Scott and company.

The released single, “Liar” deals with the blow of realizing that the person you think is your significant other never really loved you. I hope none of us have to go to prison to find out the hard way that the person we love is a “Liar”. Or, maybe, those in love are already in that prison, and the realization that love is prison is the day you get out of the relationship.

4 Star Rating

1. Set Me Off
2. Hail The Rockin’ Man
3. Give’m Rhythm
4. Liar
5. I’m Not The One
6. Good Times – Bad Times
7. Rev’ Up – Ride On
8. One For The Road
9. Miracle Man
10. We’re Only Here For The Beer
11. Long Live The Night
12. Leaving D.C.
13. Dance Or Die
14. We Came, We Saw, We Had A Ball
Steve Betteridge - Vocals
Ricky Grasser - Guitars
Zoltan Berta - Guitars
Andreas Schwacke - Bass
Andreas Schulz - Drums
Record Label: SAOL Music


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green