Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

29 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Rob Rock - The Voice Of Melodic Metal: Live In Atlanta (CD)

Rob Rock
The Voice Of Melodic Metal: Live In Atlanta
by Maria Kallinikou at 23 May 2009, 7:49 PM

A live release is about putting the CD in, pressing play and kinda move to the venue together with the rest of the people that you hear yelling, singing along and clapping their hands. As if by magic, with the hearing of a live release, your room becomes full of people. In September 27th, 2008 Rob Rock gave a show in Atlanta, which was recorded and will be released end of May in CD and DVD by AFM Records.

Rob Rock, the voice of melodic Power Metal, lead singer of IMPELLITTERI, M.A.R.S who has participated also in AXEL RUDI PELL and AVANTASIA, since 2000 has followed a solo career and released four albums. This live CD includes tracks from his solo career. The sound is quite clear and gives the impression of an actual studio album as you become aware of the presence of the crowd only in the end of each song. Yeap, it is like studio tracks stuffed with some crowd factor in the end.

Comparing the sound to studio work indicates that the vocals of Rob Rock are holding nice lines without making mistakes. Also, the guitar and percussion has a fat sound, which is ideal for metal. For the specific release, one can forget that this is a 'live' CD and by no means purchase it as a Rob Rock best of collection. Yes the sound is that good, yet so sterile in a way. So, the fans of melodic metal, even if they know little of Rob Rock's solo career, have the chance to absorb the best songs of his four solo albums and enjoy an excellent sound in a live release. Go for it!

4 Star Rating

Garden Of Chaos
First Winds Of The End Of Time
Rock The Earth
In The Night
Slayer Of Souls
Judgement Day
Only A Matter Of Time
This Time Is The Last Time
Savior's Call
Metal Breed
I'm A Warrior
Rob Rock - Vocals
CJ Grimmark - Guitar
Peter Halgren - Guitar
Andreas Passmark - Bass
Tracy Shell - Drums
Record Label: AFM Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green