Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

23 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Robert Pehrsson's Humbucker – Out Of The Dark Award winner

Robert Pehrsson's Humbucker
Out Of The Dark
by Caio Botrel at 01 October 2019, 7:38 PM

ROBERT PEHRSSON is a Swedish guitarist and songwriter who has participated in the bands DEATH BREATH, IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC, DUNDERTÅGET, THUNDER EXPRESS and RUNE MAGIC. The musician has on his resume the albums "S/T" released in 2013, "Long Way To The Light" that came out in 2016, the singles "Haunt My Mind" and "Serious" 2013, "The Hollow Of A Rising Tone" in 2014, "Driving Rain" in 2016 and recently released their third solo album titled "Out Of Dark" in 2019 and that's what we're going to talk about.

The first song on the album “All I Need To Not Need You" begins with a very good Rock N 'Roll riff that resembles 70's bands and has a good catchy melody in the catchy chorus. It's a more direct and hectic song to start the album, it's an interesting song. The next song on the album is called "Careless Lover" and begins with an interesting melodic guitar riff. The drums, bass and vocal lines complete the energy of the music, which is very fun and lively. The guitar solo music is cool and well executed.

"Entombed In Time" is the next song on the album and it starts with a very sad steel string guitar and some keyboards in the background that helped create the whole mood for the song. However, Rock N 'Roll and aggressive guitars get into the music and complete the sound. The guitar solo is very interesting, varied and fun. "Aphelion" starts with a fun guitar solo, so come in clean vocals and sounds. It's a good song, follows the same formula as the previous songs. There is a simple, well-inspired guitar solo that blends perfectly with the music.

"Awaiting The Return Of The Light", "Castle Turns To Dust" and "Surrender" are good songs that have kept the same formula as the previous songs, with good riffs, melodies, bass, drums and vocals. "Pick Me Up" begins with an interesting and dancing guitar riff. It's a buzzing song that has a catchy chorus that will make you sing as soon as you listen. It's my favourite song from the album. "Everybody's Here" finishes it off with a choppy guitar solo. It's a good song and it has an interesting vibe to wrap up the album.

ROBERT PERHSSON'S HUMBUCKER has released a good album, with good compositions, execution of the instruments and cool melodies. It's a good Rock N' Roll album and the guitarists will love the work he has done on this.

Songwriting: 9
Originality: 8
Memorability: 9
Production: 10

4 Star Rating

1. All I Need Is Not To Need You
2. Caraless Lover
3. Entombed In Time
4. These Words
5. Aphelion
6. Awaiting The Return Of The Light
7. Castle Turns To Dust
8. Surrender
9. Pick Me Up
10. Everybody’s Here
Robert Perhsson – Guitars

This album features:

Joseh Tholl
Nicke Andersson
Robert Eriksson
Jackob Ljungberg
Tomas Eriksson
Jonas Bäckman
Oscar Ulfheden
Tobias Egge
Andreas Axelsson
Record Label: High Roller Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 30 November 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green