Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

44 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Ronny Munroe - Electric Wake

Ronny Munroe
Electric Wake
by Yngwieviking at 30 June 2014, 3:30 PM

Mister Ronny Munroe (T.S.O./ex FIREWÖLFE / ex ROTTWEILER) is a reputed musician and a high profile personality, a singer very respected in the US Metal community and most of all an important actor in the METAL CHURCH resurrection. He was also decisional in PRESTO BALLET triumphal recordings like “Invisible Places” or "Love What You Done With The Place" in 2011. I absolutely love his input, his subtlety, and his broad vocal range on those very underrated albums!

Five years after “The Fire Within”, and in succession with “Lords Of The Edge” released in 2011, this is his third solo album. An obvious work of love built under a everlasting obsession and a strong passion for the pure Metal sound in the classic sense of the word, with an impressive bunch of guests players (The 80’s guitar legend George Lynch for “Ghosts” / newest TESLA’s guitarist Dave Rude and a great duet vocal interplay in “The Others” with Pamela Moore aka Sister Mary from “Operation Mindcrime”) and even more spectacular dedication to his art and an untamed determination, magnificently successful in bringing an authentic and intensive brand of Traditional Heavy Metal to the masses under the guidance of Rat Pak Records. As expected we get another slice of pretty consistent Music in the great American tradition where the guitars and the rhythm section dominates, but the amazing and flawless vocal performance of Ronny is ruling here!

Some other skilled players are performing on this third solo album. The backbone of the band is formed by six string master Paul Kleff (ex FIREWÖLFE), Bassist David Donigian, the ultra gifted shredder Sean Baker (his 2009’s instrumental CD “Baker’s Dozen” is warmly recommended) and Tony Rossi (REVERENCE / ex SANXTION) on drums. “Electric Wake” was produced by guitar wizard Bruce Bouillet from RACER X fame and mixed by Jon Wyman. This third silver platter captures all the essence of the real spirit of fist-pumping/guitar-driven Heavy Music without sacrificing anything to modernity except maybe for a few dark overtones in “Ghosts”!

Indeed the style is clearly somewhere between RIOT (“Turn to Stone”)/ VIRGIN STEELE (“My Shadow” )/ early  QUEENSRYCHE (”Pray”) and SAVATAGE (“Ritual Damage”), with also many influences ranging from the NWOBHM and JUDAS PRIEST (“Not You Not Me”/ ”United”) to BLIZZARD OF OZ(“Sleepless Mountain”) to DIO (“Electric Wake”) it’s in perfect concordance with his true Metal allegiance and our absolute devotion to the mighty sound of steel!

The Limited Print/Deluxe International Version contains two bonus tracks, notably a cover of “Total Eclipse” by IRON MAIDEN written for the “Number Of The Beast” album!

This “Electric Wake” is the undeniable proof of the healthy condition of the Underground American Metal scene. We are the others…Time to show your guts : Long Live Heavy Metal!

4 Star Rating

1. Burning Time
2. Ghosts
3. Electric Wake
4. Turn to Stone
5. My Shadow
6. Not You Not Me
7. Pray
8. Ritual Damage
9. Sleepless Mountain
10. The Others (Long Live Heavy Metal)
11. United
Ronny Munroe – Lead Vocals
Sean Baker – Lead Guitars
Paul Kleff - Guitars
David Donigian - Bass
Tony Rossi - Drums
Record Label: Rat Pak Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green