Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

56 guests

Welcome to our newest member, umogox

Set To Revolt – In’Vade Award winner

Set To Revolt
by Jojo "Rocket Queen" Hamilton at 31 May 2020, 3:41 AM

SET TO REVOLT are a 5 man band from Stuttgart, Germany who release the new album "In’Vade" on May 1st 2020 under 7Hard Records. The new album from the German Metallers has 9 new songs to swing to. The band list some of their mixed influences as bands such as PANTERA, KORN, METALLICA, BB KING & RONNIE JAMES DIO. Although SET TO REVOLT are still a relatively young band having formed in 2014, the band members have previous band experience with other bands & musical involvement before they got together & formed the band. Having previously released an album in 2016 “R.Evoloution” & an EP “Seeds Of Evil” in 2019, this is now the bands 2nd studio album. “In’Vade” plays on your stereo system for a round 45 minutes 45 seconds of air time. Lets look into the songs we have.

In’Vade” opens with the song “We Are Coming In Peace,” which is anything but a peaceful song to come in to! The song opens with a build up of percussion & strings giving way to an earth shattering roar of “WE ARE COMING IN PEACE!” The lyrics are quite something! I really think a lot of thought has went into the lyrics as well as the music. Song number 3 is “Leave Me Alone” which starts with some baseline tempo guitaring then switches a set of fast passed finger plucking & some well timed heavy drum beats. To be brutally honest it’s the kinda song I’d have wrote to my ex when I dumped his ass if I’d been a songwriter, I like it! And onto song number 5 which is called “Ready To Go.” Here we have 3 minutes 27 seconds of fine sounding guitar riffs in a catchy beat, that’s great when your singing along about being ready to go cause your prides been hurt lol. Moving on to song number 7 on the new album “In’Vade” which is “Pray For Your Life.” This one has a light tempo & a light beat to it but the lyrics are anything but light! I am really enjoying the darkness that seeps through into these songs! Closing the album is the song “The Fall Of False Ideals.” this one opens with some tapped beats on the drum & bass with enchanting background sounds. It’s a more softly played song than some of the others on the album but it sets a nice tone to close the album on.  The lyrics are sung soothingly and wrap you up in a cocoon that then burst it wide open! A great piece of Heavy Metal to lead you out a fantastic album!

Overall SET TO REVOLT have written, performed and produced a high quality album with well put together lyrics that just happen to be right up my street. The music is written & performed to a high standard & the variety of instruments being played on the album shine through & are well distinguished. I have really enjoyed listening to & reviewing the new album “In’Vade,” the album has lyrics which are darkly fun & caught my attention. If your a fan of SET TO REVOLT as I have now become after hearing this album, you will really enjoy the album. If you haven’t heard of them, then I suggest you check them out now!

Songwriting: 10
Musicianship: 10
Memorability: 10
Production: 10

5 Star Rating

1. We Are Coming In Peace
2. Seeds Of Evil
3. Leave Me Alone
4. Unexpected Journey
5. Ready To Go
6. The Kings Head
7. Pray For Your Life
8. Spit In Your Face
9. The Fall Of False Ideals
Danny deVil – Vocals, Guitar
Raf a El – Guitar, Vocals, Violin
Beni Alba – Bass Guitar
Robin B - Guitars
Cyril la Rosa – Drums, Percussion
Record Label: 7Hard Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 15 July 2020

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green