Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook




Not logged in

Users online

59 guests

Welcome to our newest member, 1adriane6122ra0

Stonelake - Thunder and Rain

Thunder and Rain
by Tiffini Taylor at 06 June 2018, 7:02 AM

Swedish Hard Rockers STONELAKE is with Melodic Rock Records. This hard driving and heart pounding record is for all Metal fans. This will rock one’s socks off. The album begins with the title track “Thunder and Rain”. The guitar solo in this is very cool. It is a good song. It has good vocals with music to match. Not too Metal and not too soft. It is a happy medium that is totally enjoyable. This Swedish band begins the album off correctly.

“Sent from Heaven” comes in as the fourth track on this thrilling album with a harsh beginning that works well. This song is Heaven. The vocals are quite wonderful with the lyrics are as well. It is a stellar song: one that will be played over and over. “Only Shadows”, is a song that has a haunting beginning and a strong drum. This is a lovely deep dark Rock song that is creepy in the most beautiful way and the vocals are pleasant in the kindest of ways. It is a pleasant song in its entirety with wonderful lyrics on this track. What a nice song towards the end of the album.

“You Can’t Do Wrong” is a guitar heavy Rock song. It is just plain out good. The guitars are strong, clean, and stand out on this song. It will be played many times, over and over by many. “Red Sun” is a hard-thriving way to end the album. It being the last song it has good guitars, good drums, and beautiful vocals. It is a solid song. This album will please many. It has just a Rock feel to it throughout from beginning to end. The good guitar and the good drums only enhances the emotions in the vocals. This is simply a good album where everything works. Rock lives with this album.

Songwriting: 8
Originality: 8
Memorability: 8
Production: 8

4 Star Rating

1. Thunder And Rain
2. Hold On To You
3. Dreams
4. Sent From Heaven
5. When There Is Love
6. Don't Lose The Faith In Your Heart
7. Only Shadows
8. Where Are You Running
9. You Can't Do Wrong
10. Red Sun
Peter Grundstrom – Vocals and Vocals
Jan Akesson - Guitars, Keyboards, and Vocals
Lasse Johansson - Bass
Jens Westberg – Drums
Record Label: Melodic Rock Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 19 September 2019

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green