Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

63 guests

Welcome to our newest member, Nlcookuk

Stormzone - Ignite the Machine Award winner

Ignite the Machine
by Jordan Rogers at 04 December 2020, 6:51 AM

If melodic heavy metal is something you are looking for, I think that you have stumbled upon something that may be of interest to you. STORMZONE has put down an album that demonstrates power and melody as one. "Ignite the Machine" will surely help you to ignite some power within you! Inspirational lyrics with some solid guitar solos and just down right power to help pull you through! This is something that you really should hear.

“Tolling of the Bell” is there to kick off the album with a bang! A powerful intro, followed by a nice transition into a very melodic voice. Power and peace, two things that this song uses to make it wonderful! Blending these two elements of melodic heavy metal this song will have you feeling the deep power inlaid within the lyrics, but keep you chilled while doing so! It is quite the great experience.

“Each Setting Sun” is another great addition to this album! It is introduced by a nice, almost symphonic keyboard. This keyboard is shortly accompanied by the sound of a guitar, which then turns into it being swallowed by a powerful metal sound! Throughout, this song holds that power that is brought in at the beginning by only reinforcing it! The sounds coming from the instruments are sure to satisfy a thirst for heavy metal!

If you are looking for something that is truly melodic all the way through, then there is a song on this album just for you! “Nothing to Fear” is melodic all the way through its entirety. From a nice relaxing intro, to the calming vocals from the lead singer, this song is certainly going to help you relax at the end of a long day! This song shows just how well STORMZONE has the melodic side of their craft down!

“This is Heavy Metal” is the closing track for this album. This song is a great depiction of the overall power and prowess of the album! Bringing together all that was said throughout the album in a smashing conclusion! So what are you waiting for? Get out there and give this melodic heavy metal album a try! You very well could be very pleasantly surprised!

Songwriting: 9
Musicianship: 9
Memorability: 10
Production: 10

5 Star Rating

1. Tolling Of The Bell
2. Ignite The Machine
3. My Disease
4. Each Setting Sun
5. Dragon Cartel
6. Nothing To Fear
7. Revolution
8. New Age Necromancer
9. Dealer’s Reign
10. Flame That Never Dies
11. Under Her Spell
12. This Is Heavy Metal
John “Harv” Harbinson - Vocals
Steve Moore - Guitars
Dave Shields - Guitars
Graham McNulty - Bass
Davy Bates - Drums 
Record Label: Metalapolis Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green