Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook



Not logged in

Users online

32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, annienleonard

Suffer In Silence - Beautiful Lies

Suffer In Silence
Beautiful Lies
by Tiffini Taylor at 22 March 2018, 4:53 PM

“Nostalgia” is the first track of “Beautiful Lies” from SUFFER IN SILENCE. This heavy song is a one of a kind. An interesting beginning that is soft and adds more speed drums as well. It all works into a Heavy Speed Metal song. It is good musicianship. “Forced To Hate” is track two, but no one will hate this, though. It is this track that continues to be uniquely this bands own. Italy has something special in the band SUFFER IN SILENCE. The softness of the beginning will haunt one’s dreams. Then the harshness will be a night terror. This is good stuff.

“Live With No Tomorrow” this would be a great title for a sci-fi movie, it is a wonderfully composed and produce song. It has heart and that is something that some don’t find in Metal. The harshness of the lyrics work well against faster drums and a softer guitar. The drums in the middle add an excitement to this song and shows creativity. “Zero Respect” is hard hitting from the beginning. The fast-paced shows how talent can make a band work well together. The quick guitar solo isn’t overpowering and that makes it memorable. There is a melodic interlude that is a nice surprise to a harsh song.

“Dreams Of Glory” another beginning that will puzzle some but then straight into Metal. It is this kind of creativity that makes a band stand out from others. SUFFER IN SILENCE is not afraid to be different and that is a great thing in today’s Metal world. “The Four Horsemen” is the final song on this album and opens with a crash. It is heavy and almost disturbing with the horse noise. Listen and one will know what I mean by that. This is the sound of the end. Let the apocalypse begin.

Songwriting: 7
Originality: 8
Memorability: 7
Production: 8

3 Star Rating

1. Nostalgia
2. Forced To Hate
3. Eternal Slaves
4. Live With No Tomorrow
5. S.I.S.
6. Lost
7. Zero Respect
8. Dreams Of Glory
9. The Four Horsemen
Patrick Amati - Vocals, Guitars, Bass, and Synth
Album Guest:
Filippo 'Ciko' Cicoria – Drums
Record Label: Sliptrick Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green