Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

47 guests

Welcome to our newest member, DanielleD

Suicide Of Society – War Investment Award winner

Suicide Of Society
War Investment
by Will Travers at 09 November 2020, 10:48 AM

Teutonic Thrash is alive and well. Good, now we have gotten that out of the way, let me introduce SUICIDE OF SOCIETY. The young 5-piece from the hear of Germany have just dropped their debut album “War Investment”, the 8-track record laying down their statement to the Heavy Metal world. The artwork plays straight to the title, complete with assault weapons belt feeding cash through them. I mean it catches your attention but I’m not overly impressed by it. However, the artwork is not the most important aspect to a record, so let’s get stuck in.

Opening the record is “Dream Of The Plague”. What an intro. Classic Thrash styling, and a ruthlessly energetic pace that just commands the listener the move. What an unmitigated success to bring this album in. This is continued through “Heterotopia” and into the titular “War Investment”, I listened to this over and over again. The ebbing and flowing of the structure and depth of the music, clean guitar breaks, relentless aggression and some divine solos. The pace and energy do not subside there though. “Mass Of Violence” continues to deliver that now familiar sound that just gets you up. The album continues to fly through in a blur. The pace relentless. The passion and love for their craft is evident throughout, and this is demonstrated through the knowledge and understanding that is so clear cut in their music.

Overall, this is a fantastic debut album. The boxes have all been ticked, the music has blown me away and I know that this will become a staple in my playlists in the future. Well done to SUICIDE OF SOCIETY, I can see these guys going far.

Songwriting: 9
Originality: 8
Memorability: 10
Production: 9

4 Star Rating

1. Dream Of The Plague
2. Heterotopia
3. War Investment
4. Mass Of Violence
5. Planet Babylon
6. Industrial Scavengers
7. Nothing Is Real
8.Suicide Of Society
Simon Müller – Vocals
Tim Lenz – Guitar
Hans Christian Spies – Guitar
Philipp Runkel – Bass
Kilian Schröder – Drums
Record Label: MDD Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 05 December 2020

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green