Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

40 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Teethgrinder – Misanthropy

by Moti Rokah at 09 May 2015, 12:12 AM

After 2 years of wait since 2013 when the Ep ‘’Hellbound’’ was released, TEETHGRINDER grow stronger and heavier to the bone.

The anger released through the new crashing album "Misanthropy" is just what the evil doctor ordered for a good "let it all out" treatment. TEETHGRINDER are from the Netherlands and they bring their mixed Grind core and Sludge metal into a pile of 12 raging tracks, the album is sampled with political speeches that manifest the idea behind the human hate syndrome and extra violent grind core mixed with powerful sludge riffs that balance the explosive blasting to being just hardcore dirty.

The songs explode with a great sound work, it's dirty enough to be heavy as hell but clean enough to be understood to every detail played. "Rites of Sorrow" sludge neck breaking beginning filled with power to the point the tempo shifts so swiftly the bounded listener will not even notice he was already in the mid of the grind blasting.

"Hope in Death" & "Waste" are of the pure grind core songs that gives the feel that only BRUTAL TRUTH shared in the past decade or so, and I'll bet they will be very pleased to listen this album. The end of "Misanthropy" with the song by that same name rumbles through 8 minutes of power and unique vibe of things to come, it's a brave song coming from TEETHGRINDER and I'd love to hear more like it from the grind core genre… A speech to its full pounding in your mind about psychological slavery and a block of melodies in the front that rises and rises as the speech continues to the point of no return, they let you wait and then they simply smash you with nothingness. I can't wait to see what's next to come from this grinders.

4 Star Rating

1. Rites of Sorrow
2. Hope in Death
3. Waste
4. Desolation
5. Death of the Individual
6. Medusa
7. Iron Jaw
8. Discomfort
9. 187
10. Existence Punishment
11. Means to my End
12. Misanthropy
Jonathan Edwards - Vocals
Mart Wijnholds- Guitar
Jabe Piter Faber –  Bass & Backing vocals
Wieger Jan Scheper- Drums
Record Label: Lifeforce Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green