Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

26 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

The End at the Beginning - Elements

The End at the Beginning
by John Foley at 27 July 2020, 7:17 AM

Based in Bologna, Italy we have the new E.P titled Elements from Metalcore five piece THE END AT THE BEGENNING. The band has been going since 2011 and with this release the audience is in for some serious low end killer riffing with some interesting song structures. The opening track is “Fire” and opens with this massive death growl and music that hits you like a fire blast. The clean vocals here add great contrast and lifts from the heavy almost evil sound from the verse with some parts a bit of a sense of doom. Next we have “Air” who’s intro sort of reminds me a little bit of a power metal song. Beautiful clean section present here and some really good musicianship shown too as it’s a very melodic song.

“Earth” is a song that really brings the heavy. It does progress into a spoken word mid section with some with very almost ballad type music underneath. The song really moves you and is quite uplifting towards the end. It is a very strong song. “Water” has an acoustic intro with an almost duel guitar parts with acoustic and clean electric guitar together. A massive riff then hits like a tidal wave, almost chaotic. It has a very strong chorus section with the clean vocals and some really good sections over all which are accompanied by and epic guitar solo. Really great album closer.

This EP doesn’t feature your basic or standard song structure but rather a collection of different sections that make up the songs. The growls and clean vocals add great contrast with each other. For a Metalcore act you can really hear elements of other metal genres too. This band sort of reminds me of local Irish act NEON EMPIRE. Plenty of heavy riffing going on but with lots of melody too.

Song Writing: 8
Musicianship: 7
Originality: 6
Production: 8

3 Star Rating

1. Fire
2. Air
3. Earth
4. Water
Nicolò Bazzani – Vocals
Lorenzo Tassi – Guitar and Clean Vocals
Massimo Bontempi – Guitar
Alessandro Scarpetta – Bass
Filippo Traversini – Drums
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 26 March 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green