Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

MetalDaveCampbell, 32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

The Evil Dead - Earth Inferno

The Evil Dead
Earth Inferno
by Marcos "Big Daddy" Garcia at 22 July 2017, 12:20 PM

To create something from the past into a new form of music is something usual. But as I say time and time again, you must have a personality of your own. Without it, we’ll have only a carbon copy of something that already exists. Sometimes, even keeping an Old School outfit, some bands create something different. This is the case of the quintet THE EVIL DEAD, from Argentina, and that is unleashing a savage form of music on “Earth Inferno”. Imagine the fusion of extreme shrieked screams like a Thrash Metal vocalist with the melodic way on guitars from bands as JUDAS PRIEST and MOTORHEAD and a Rock’n’Roll dose of bands like THIN LIZZY. Yes, this is their idea, and the way it sounds to our ears is really excellent, with lovely melodies and aggressive blows, and all with a strong identity. Yes, they are different, so be prepared.

The sound quality is good, but could be a bit better. Ok, the songs are sounding heavy and clear, this is a fact, with their dose of musical weight. But their choice for instrumental tunes could be better. The sound aesthetics is a bit dirty than the necessary. But it’s good, and the artwork is really good as well. Musically, they are doing a very good work, indeed, with nine good songs in this album that is their second full length. Their best moments can be heard on the fine melodies of “Earth Inferno” (that shows excellent guitars), on the boiling tempos of “Electric Evil Revisited” (where some “motorheadian” elements can be heard), on the crude Rock’n’Roll insight of “They Live!”, on the catchy energy and excellent vocals of “Madness Chimes” and “Marañon”, and on the very good work shown by bass guitar and drums on “The Sulfur Heart”.

They really have a great musical work, and with the right producer to give them a great sound quality, no one will hold back my “hermanos”.

Originality: 8
Songwriting: 9
Memorability: 8
Production: 7

4 Star Rating

1. Earth Inferno
2. Electric Evil Revisited
3. Forlorn
4. They Live!
5. Madness Chimes
6. Marañon
7. Song of the Hunt
8. The Sulfur Heart
9. Chariots of the Gods
Alejandro Regueiro -Vocals
Michel Regueiro - Guitars
Ian Regueiro - Guitars
Santiago Giusti - Bass
Santiago Botalla - Drums
Record Label: Witches Brew


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green