Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

43 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

The Heretic Order - III Award winner

The Heretic Order
by Craig Rider at 19 May 2022, 5:46 AM

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: THE HERETIC ORDER; signed via Massacre Records, hailing from England - performing Heavy Metal, on their 3rd album entitled: “III” (released May 27th, 2022). Since formation in 2014; the trio in question have only 3 full-length albums in their discography so far entitled: “All Hail The Order” (released September 25th, 2015), “Evil Rising” (released June 22nd, 2018) & this here 3rd album entitled: “III”. 12 tracks ranging around 48:55; THE HERETIC ORDER arranges an intricately designed formula on some hard-hitting Heavy Metal developments.

Opening up with this eerily haunting possession with screaming seclusion within “Prologue”; “Children Of The Sun” starts off the record with this rampantly rompy remedy, until this chiseling crescendo bulldozes eardrums into a clobbering belter in harmonic hymns of melodic transgression. Technical maelstrom stability synergises with symbolic ramifications that steamroll with trailblazing punchiness, while zealous swerves of sturdy thuds and blistering barrage frenzies in boisterously bouncy catchiness attributes at a amplified crunch in vibrantly potent meatiness that tremors with nothing but dexterously dynamic virtuosity, where quintessential yet volatile & sulfurous slabbiness from Dominus DF Ragnar demonstrates a hybrid experimentation on vocals/guitars/acoustics/bass with gnarly creativity.

King Of The Damned” supplies this unique vehemence on versatile songwriting musicianship, where vocals soar with throaty yells & shouty roars, bellowing growls craft a guttural heft in bleeding malice while guitars forge a flamboyant tremble of primitively raw solidity. An audible bass thumps out with monolithic tempo & piledriving stompiness, merging this with Andy Payne’s drumming, a hammering but battering smack of weighty rambunctiousness quakes the ground into a striking pursuit of bludgeoning firepower expertise. “Dark Shadows” lacerates with killer grinds and groovy heaviness, as slaying kicks manifest with motoring deadliness amongst a distorted contortion of rapidly swift nimbleness from consisting guitarist Marcel Contreras-Chalk who snappily flickers his axe with wildly rushing sharpness… until a bruising but arbitrary drum bang briskly begins “Burn This World” with none over than Jeremy Gomez from the mighty RED METHOD coming into play with noticeable vocals that surge with concretely gritty pandemonium to boot.

While salubriously towering tremolo patterns morph with meticulous results, this synthetic piece of piercing ambience intrudes before “The Conjurer” rips speakers with tenacious wickedness. Where radically flexible fundamentals in a borderline foundation of methodical tactics strife with strident swerves of bombastic blitzkrieg mobilities that shred with persistent perseverance and distinctively distinguished maelstrom virulence. Venomous calamities execute a fierce fabrication within “Mark Of The Beast”, as this outre panache of uproarious vocals unleash upheaval momentum within the driving ascension of ominous yet jarring meatiness on monstrous retribution profusely & robustly. Making sure to keep the reverberating rumbles in check with full force impulse & impact, still maintaining this relentless yet other-worldly sensation of blood-curdling abomination but euphonic malignance with total prodigiousness amongst exercising steely precision to boot.

Spirits Of The Night” introduces Ays Kura from DIE KUR to subjugate souls with wrathful vocals that distill intensive authority, while more sonically seamless rifts that rev with wondrous malformations of occult but blackened prestigiousness that revolts with this unearthly conundrum… before a disorienting turn totally surprises me within the rocking “Deaf Forever”. This one has a upbeat yet cordial flow that takes you away from doomy bleakness and dark distribution of ritualistic anarchy, giving one a brief break and energetic boost away from abhorrent yet shadowy haze before bringing it all back within the snarly scouring of the slithering “Spiders”. There’s a lot of elemental implementation in diverse varieties within “III”, the vocals have a Ozzy Osbourne aesthetic while the verged malformations of gloomy Doom Metal mellifluously converge into a shroud of alternative immersion of all things metal. You can hear conceptual entrance within this vision should you look hard enough, it is quite easy to notice, however and it makes this record an enjoyably entertaining banger tenfold.

The penultimate track “Invictus” has a victorious yet glorified conclusion intertwined with more acoustic atmosphere and strong riffing prowess, an addictive but pulsating pummel throbs muscles with beatdown finesse and speedy thrashiness before closing the record with this outrageous ceremony in liturgy within “Epilogue” which closes “III” as it did begin. Bottom line; I am compelled to say that I REALLY dug this one, the sundry manifold surpasses expectations into a heady stead of all mettle aspects indelibly well - where masterclass proficiencies fires all cylinders with all guns blazing efficaciousness that makes this record a discovery of utmost importance. Fusing a healthy dose of Occult Metal with the pugnacious components in Black/Doom/Death/Heavy/Alternative, giving these subgenres supreme justice, should you fancy an adaptable experience. Do check it out, worthy of spinning & replaying a good few times!

Songwriting: 10
Musicianship: 10
Memorability: 10
Production: 10

5 Star Rating

1. Prologue
2. Children Of The Sun
3. King Of The Damned
4. Dark Shadows
5. Burn This World
6. The Conjurer
7. Mark Of The Beast
8. Spirits Of The Night
9. Deaf Forever
10. Spiders
11. Invictus
12. Epilogue
Dominus DF Ragnar - Vocals, Guitars, Acoustic Guitars, Bass
Marcel Contreras-Chalk - Guitars
Andy Payne - Drums
Jeremy Gomez (Red Method): Additional vocals on "Burn This World"
Ays Kura (Die Kur): Theremin on "Spirits Of The Night"
Record Label: Massacre Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green