Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

76 guests

Welcome to our newest member, Nlcookuk

The Order Of Chaos - Night Terror Award winner

The Order Of Chaos
Night Terror
by Marcos "Big Daddy" Garcia at 01 June 2018, 6:57 AM

The passion for Metal genres of the past can drive a band on the wrong path, where it’ll repeat again and again the same clichés of the past that we are tired of hearing. But there are some bands that have enough talent to create something different (even not sounding as new as it could). Let me tell you: the Canadian quintet THE ORDER OF CHAOS really is excellent, as the three-song EP “Night Terror” shows. The main feature of their traditional Heavy Metal mixed with Hard Rock and Thrash Metal elements presented on the EP is the modern approach of their music. It still is has the old and good approach of melodies and harmonies (check the guitar solos and duets, ‘cause they follow the NWOBHM format), but the aggressiveness is amazing, and the songs sound strong, clean and melodic, with the right impact. Really, it’s an amazing release.

The sound quality of “Night Terror” really impresses the listener. It is truly brutal and aggressive, with the right modern tunes on the instruments, but obviously all sounds clean, in a way we can understand the band’s melodic lines.  The producer did a fine job on it, let’s be honest. “Night Terror” presents a fine equilibrium between all the band’s musical influences, with fine guitars’ arrangements (specially the duets), a great and charming chorus, and the contrast between the vocals’ tunes is amazing. The abrasive aggressiveness shaped by very good melodies on “False Security” (another great chorus, and what lovely vocals). The technical and heavy approach on “N.W.O.” is amazing, spreading very good melodies to all directions, with a very good work from bass guitar and drums.

These Canadian guys and girl have a lot to say, and “Night Terror” seems to be a sample of what is coming. I just can’t wait for it!

Originality: 7
Songwriting: 10
Memorability: 8
Production: 9

4 Star Rating

1. Night Terror
2. False Security
3. N.W.O.
Amanda Kiernan - Vocals
John Simon Fallon - Guitars
John Saturley - Guitars
Barrett Klesko - Bass
Tim Prevost - Drums
Record Label: Killer Metal Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green