Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook


Not logged in

Users online

39 guests

Welcome to our newest member, Tippingse3

The Relapse Symphony - Shadows

The Relapse Symphony
by Katarzyna Zakolska at 26 June 2014, 10:02 AM

THE RELAPSE SYMPHONY is a modern Hard Rock band from Washington, DC (United States). They have released their first EP “Time's Running Out” in 2013 and their debut LP “Shadows” will be released on July 8th via Standby Records.

Great calm and electronic intro “Embrace the Darkness” introduces listeners to their single hit “We Are The Broken”. This is an energetic track with choir of band in chorus which sounds like a hymn of youth nation. Mega melodic sounds and killer guitars make this song just hit! This is my favourite track on the CD. “Make Your move” is full of energy & young power! It's hear able that their music flows directly from their hearts with catchy & memorable refrain! Another best track is “Savage Eyes” with fast drums, heavier riffs, and chorus in melodic way. Kick-ass lyric: “I think I love You Baby, I think I wanna make you mad” and stadium choir make this song more than worth to listen!

Memorable ballad “Forever Slowly” is played in calmer sounds & keys a ‘la HIM, pathetic style in chorus, wonderful singing, also hear able is a similarity to THE RASMUS, piano & awesome guitar solo! Titled track “Shadows” is a song which sums up what the guys use in their music – so powerful, memorable sounds, nice vocals, & changeable styles. Worth to listen are: “One More Yesterday” with punk & Pop echoes and band choir, “Angels Take Us Demons Save Us” with modern sounds, fast punky drums and mega melodic chorus. Catchy “The Ghost That Got Away” has totally perfect riffs and connect Heavy Metal, Hard Rock, and Punk.

THE RELAPSE SYMPHONY plays great music in a melodic way which is easy to memorize. Every one of their song is around 3 minute with full power & energy! Music is played on high level. Catchy choruses, nice vocal and rhythmical section – all is just perfect! The guys play like bands which are playing for young people for example – PANIC AT THE DISCO, GREEN DAY, MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, or THREE DAYS GRACE. I like their totally simple way in playing of music with amazing melody and young power! Highly reccomend!

4 Star Rating

1. Embrace the Darkness
2. We Are the Broken
3. Battlefield of Lies
4. One More Yesterday
5. Make Your Move
6. Savage Eyes
7. Walls
8. Angels Take Us Demons Save Us
9. The Ghost That Got Away
10. Forever Slowly
11. Shadows
Bret Von Dehl - Vocals
JC Charles - Guitar
Ray Miller - Guitar
Brandon Kile - Bass
Alex Foxx - Drums
Record Label: Standby Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green