Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

38 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

The Absence - From Your Grave (CD)

The Absence
From Your Grave
by Panagiotis Koutsompogeras at 20 September 2005, 8:12 PM

The Absence was created in 2001 by Patrick Pintavalle and Jamie Stewart who were tired of watching the fall from grace of the famous Tampa Bay Metal scene. The Absence will definitely not try to hide their love for European styled Metal, especially that coming from Scandinavia. You'll find influences in them, from bands in the likes of Iron Maiden to Cannibal Corpse but more presumably they combine elements and influences from bands in the likes of Children Of Bodom, Dark Tranquility and In Flames of course.
Many melodic lines combined with savage vocals, sung in a Haunted mode. Brutality makes its presence here in a European way that all the fans of the aforementioned bands will definitely love! The band entered Manna Studio in April with Erik Rutan (Into The Moat, Soilent Green, Hate Eternal) behind the production for their first full length release with Metal Blade Records.
Someone could say that they are not really totally different from other bands of the genre and this sounds quite sincere. In other words The Absence have really good intention but maybe their ideas need more time to flourish and to create their own identity.
From Your Grave will be released on September 19th, 2005. The Absence will be touring relentlessly both in the U.S.A. and abroad in support of their debut release so make sure to catch them live as you'll definitely be blown away!
Let us hope that they will deliver their musical message in such a way that they will become as famous as their other Floridian metallers, Six Feet Under and Cannibal Corpse.
- Album Highlights: A Breath Beneath, Necropolis, Summoning The Darkness and Seven Demons. Also, their fantastic semi-acoustic, instrumental Shattered!

3 Star Rating

A Breath Beneath
From Your Grave
Heaven Ablaze
Summoning The Darkness
I, Deceiver
My Ruin
Seven Demons
Patrick Pintavalle - Guitar
Jamie Stewart - Vocals
Jeramie Kling - Drums
Peter Joseph - Guitar
Nicholas Calaci - Bass
Record Label: Metal Blade Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green