Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

27 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

ThunderWorks - Thoughts & Thunder

Thoughts & Thunder
by Katarzyna Zakolska at 20 November 2014, 9:47 PM

THUNDERWORKS is Melodic Death Metal band from Redding, Connecticut, USA. Band was formed in 2008 by Michael J. Amari (all instruments and songwriting). On August 1st 2014 their album “Thoughts & Thunder” was released.

Titled track “Thoughts And Thunder” is opening by bass in METALLICA's climate and then total powerful with growling, great guitars and nice drums. Great energetic track perfectly to headbanging! Opening song “Trial Of Time” has stronger guitars with brutal deeply throating screaming, great bass and drums with melodic chorus. Here, brutality connecting with calmer sounds and is also noticeable Progressive rate (DREAM THEATER, TOOL). Great changeable sounds in “Rainwalker” which is opening by gentle guitars together with clear vocal and then heavier sounds mix aggressive vocal.

Clear singing and wonderful drums together with melodic riffs are in “If Nothing Never Was”. Amazing guitar work, melody and clear vocal together with screaming sounds awesome! Guitar solo is outstanding! Instrumental track “Beyond The Seventh Sea” is excellent with strong guitars also with gentle calmer sounds with Progressive elements. Killer one is “A Vast Unknown” with nice heavier riffs, oriental sounds with aggressive, massive drums and fine guitars!

In „…For All Eternity” after calmer opening, could to listen Doom climate in sounds of guitars and memorable melody, “Spiderweb Starlight” has Stoner Metal influences with growling in spirit of Death Metal and powerful “Mind Fortress” together with melodic riffs and gentle mix aggression sounds very interesting!

Debut album of THUNDERWORKS is recommended for everyone who wants to listen how sound Melodic Death Metal with dozen of Melody and Power, also with Progressive elements. Great mix of heavy, brutality, melodic and massive sounds will bring to enjoyable place every listener. This band has potential and I look forward to their new songs.

3 Star Rating

1. Trial Of Time
2. Thoughts And Thunder
3. A Vast Unknown
4. Rainwalker
5. Led By Shadows
6. Spiderweb Starlight
7. Beyond The Seventh Sea
8. Reality Or Dream
9. If Nothing Never Was
10. Dark Beneath The Day
11. Mind Fortress
12. …For All Eternity
Michael J. Amari - All Guitars, Bass, Drum Programming, Compositions, Arrangements,  Lyrics, Titles
Brandon "Voidspawn" Leigh - Vocals
Record Label: Independent


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green