Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

MetalDaveCampbell, 31 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Trap Them - Blissfucker Award winner

Trap Them
by Aaron "Five Magics" Price at 07 July 2014, 1:36 PM

Oh man, how edgy. A band with a swear word in the album title, not just any word though, "fucker." Seriously though, meet TRAP THEM Grindcore band signed to Prosthetic Records, probably one of the best and most diverse record companies going in the metal world right now. "Blissfucker" is TRAP THEM's 4th full album and quite honestly I've never been big on Grindcore before.

TRAP THEM really reach out with "Blissfucker" combining the strengths of Hardcore Punk with the brutality of Death Metal to make a whole new level of Grindcore. After constantly turning it up its been decided that in my personal opinion the two best tracks on the album come back to back, "Gift and Gift Unsteady" and "Lungrunners" really bring to light how incredible this album is. Of course, there are no weak tracks on this album, everything has its own place and sort of has its own style to play with. Some songs are straight up Punk like "Former Lining Wide The Walls" being a straight speed power house, or songs like "Salted Crypts" beings the song to not only open the album but really pull you in and get you headbanging. "Salted Crypts" starts off incredibly heavy, but pops onto an onslaught of powerful Death Metal/Grindcore instrumentals and Hardcore vocals.

Coming from someone who's personally never been into Grindcore, this is probably the best Grindcore album I've ever heard, and yes I've heard "Scum." If you're looking for something new to listen to and alright with Grindcore, or you're like me and want to give Grindcore another chance "Blissfucker" is the way to go. Well done TRAP THEM, make people listen to Grindcore again.

4 Star Rating

1. Salted Crypts
2. Habitland
3. Gift and Gift Unsteady
4. Lungrunners
5. Organic Infernals
6. Sanitations
7. Bod Nones
8. Former Lining Wide The Walls
9. Savage Climbers
10. Ransom Risen
11. Let Fall Each and Every Sedition Symptom
Ryan McKenney – Vocals
Brian Izzi – Guitar
Galen Baudhuin – Bass
Brad Fickeisen – Drums
Record Label: Prosthetic Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green