Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

MetalDaveCampbell, 42 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Truth Corroded - Bloodlands Award winner

Truth Corroded
by Craig Rider at 14 April 2019, 9:58 PM

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: TRUTH CORRODED; signed via Unique Leader Records, hailing from Australian grounds - performing Death Metal, on their 6th Studio Album entitled: “Bloodlands” (released March 22nd, 2019).

Since formation in 1997; the band in question have 6 albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to their 6th album entitled: “Bloodlands”. 9 tracks ranging at around 40:28; TRUTH CORRODED arrange an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting Death Metal developments, “To The Carnal Earth” begins the record - conveying amplified adrenaline, adroitly boistrous attributes of bouncy chugs and chaotic crunchiness…composed into barraged frenzies of flamboyant galloping and creatively concrete grittiness. Demonstrating hardened hymns; diligently hasty instrumentation and meticulous musicianship that manifests with rhythmic mayhem, relentlessly stomping with stampeding rage. Rambunctiously showcasing solid slabs of profusely robust ramifications, and organically ominous substance of savagely sinister proportions.

Consisting of Jason North on vocals; the frontman demonstrates aggressively deep, guttural growls – generating a grandiose grandure of diversely dominating pipes of persistently malicious versatility, ultilizing uniquely vehement screams of vengefully primitive succession. “The Leeches Feed” distributes blistering grooves from complex, dextrous guitar duo: Chris Walden (on lead) & Trent Simpson (on rhythm) …embellishing on experimental deadliness and catchy dynamics that rivet with thunderously rapid nimbleness - swiftly with rip-roaring technicalities that thump with blast-beating bliztkreig. Songs like “Conquest Of Divide” & “Victims Left Lepers” establish consistently fluid harmonies; heavily polished with pursuits of wonderously prodegious quakes of quintessential variety.

Audible bassist Damon Shaw details constructively distinguished elements; implementing infectiously injected components, distinctively fabricating hostile inventivity – juxtaposed with jumpy lacerations of shredding skill and salubrious stability. The titular track slams with more gnarly executions, excelled into forged charges of firepower and crafted with expertise - supplying monstrously meaty riffs, solos and an acoustic dosage near the end for immersive integration. Battering drummer Jake Sproule hammers his set with pummeling pounds; prestigiously smashing with power, might and remarkable sophistication. “The Storm” engages on captivating melodies of remedious results; wildly rushing with old-school Death Metal subjugations, while transistioned with modernized techniques & an unidentified background female vocalist for good measure.

Of Open Eyes And Willing Hands” enforces efficient contrast of blistering adversity; a borderline foundation of down to mid-tempo velocities, vortexed virtuosites of raw raspiness and a silver lining of latent potential with traditional yet talented prowess of unprecedented speed & punchline breakdowns. “The End Of He Who Reigns” portrays orchestral headbanging franticness; fuelled with double-drum kicking blaspheme, blended into converged characteristics of blackened, razor-sharp - twin-guitar malevolence - thrashed with berserk-driven abilities. Overall concluding “Bloodlands” with the atmospherically ambient “I Breathed Once”; I am compelled to say that TRUTH CORRODED certainly outdone themselves with this one, it is a hardcore belter in which deserves ultimate recognition - most maniacs should relish with momentous delight.

Songwriting: 9
Memorability: 9
Originality: 9
Sound Production: 10

4 Star Rating

1. To the Carnal Earth
2. The Leeches Feed
3. Conquest of Divide
4. Victims Left Lepers
5. Bloodlands
6. The Storm
7. Of Open Eyes and Willing Hands
8. The End of He Who Reigns
9. I Once Breathed
Damon Shaw - Bass
Chris Walden - Lead Guitars
Jason North - Vocals
Trent Simpson - Rhythm Guitars
Jake Sproule - Drums
Record Label: Unique Leader Records


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green