Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

36 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Twenty Second Dimension - Twenty Second Dimension

Twenty Second Dimension
Twenty Second Dimension
by Aaron "Five Magics" Price at 31 December 2016, 10:26 AM

TWENTY SECOND DIMENSION and a new self-titled EP spanning about 20ish minutes. This is a Hard Rock EP that almost has a Pop Punk tone to it. Not a bad thing or a good thing exactly, really just depends on how you mix them and how they effect the sounds of different songs. Right? “Afterlife” and “Without You” kick off the album with their almost SHINEDOWN style of Hard Rock sound, the songs are the kind of Hard Rock you would expect to hear on a “Hard Rock” radio station. Nothing exactly stands out here as the instrumentals are basically nonexistent outside of a really standard riff over the chorus and a beginners level drum pattern.

Dreamless” bothers me the most on this album, the lyrics sound like they should have slower more emotional instrumentals to pair with them but instead they sound incredibly upbeat and Pop Punk-y and even have a Surf Rock sounding guitar solo. The second half of the album with “Blindside” and “Good Enough” isn’t any better than the first half, it almost makes me thing that the latter is what they said when they decided to release this, “good enough”. What’s missing from this release is any real structure, there feels like there’s absolutely no thought put into this album and there was just a bunch of random ideas stuffed together to make this. Where’s the soul and emotion? Of you’re going to release a thoughtless album at least call it something along those lines. TWENTY SECOND DIMENSION not only missed the mark with this release, they took a shot in the completely wrong direction and I just can’t recommend this release for any reason.

Songwriting: 1
Creativity: 1
Memorability: 1
Production: 4

0 Star Rating

1. Afterlife
2. Without You
3. Dreamless
4. Blindside
5. Good Enough
Elliot Hosenfeld - Vocals, Bass
Matthew Bowden - Guitars, Keyboards
Jeremiah Ross - Drums
Record Label: Pavement Music


You do not have permission to rate

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green