Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

56 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Unorthodox – Maze Of Existence

Maze Of Existence
by Brian "Metal" Morton at 03 December 2018, 2:45 PM

All the way from Italy comes UNORTHODOX and their first full length album “Maze of Existence”. For this being their first album, they have done a phenomenal job. The Death/Thrash metal band definitely has an old school feel to them and they slightly remind me of DEATH. The first track on the album is “The Non-Existent Sin” which I thoroughly enjoyed from the beginning to the end. The second song “Rotten Society” really picks up the pace of the album and it’s hard hitting from the start. It’s honestly hard to say who stands out the most between the musicians because they all do an absolutely fantastic job.

The third song “The Mind Keeps The Madness” is fucking brilliant! Not only is it a great blend of Death and Thrash but it also has a few parts that almost feel like Prog. The solo in the song really kicks ass Marzio did a great job on that one. I also really enjoyed Alessandro’s Bass playing as well as the Drumming by Massi. Matteo really showed off his vocal range quite a bit and I loved it.

Track five “Ipnosi Regressiva” which also happens to be the longest song on the album, really leads me to believe they must have some Prog influences. This song is probably the best on the album as well as being my favorite. The final song on the album “Gears of Death” really shows off their Death Metal side and is one of the best songs on the album as well. I thoroughly enjoyed every second of the album. These guys did a phenomenal job and can’t wait to hear more from them in the future.

Songwriting: 8
Memorability: 7
Originality: 6
Production: 7

3 Star Rating

1. The Non-Existent Sin
2. Rotten Society
3. The Mind Keeps The Madness
4. Maze of Existence
5. Ipnosi Regressiva
6. Chronic Dysthymia
7. They Are Legion
8. Gears of Death
Massi – Drums
Marzio – Guitars
Matteo – Vocals
Alessandro – Bass
Record Label: Punishment 18 Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 30 January 2023

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green