Latest updates:

We hope you enjoy your visit here. Please join or login if you have joined before.

MT @ Facebook

Not logged in

Users online

32 guests

Welcome to our newest member, willtravers

Vanagloria – La Dinamica Del Miedo Award winner

La Dinamica Del Miedo
by Zakk Belkin at 13 August 2014, 3:46 AM

What the hell did I just hear?  Epic Metalcore. And actually, that's exactly what I heard. DRAGONFORCE with BULLET FOR MY VALTINE. ACCEPT with ESCAPE THE FATE.  I never realized you could merge together two so different genres into one band of masterminds. Hailing from Madrid, Spain, this are VANAGLORIA.

The album starts with a Synth atmospheric song named "Caos". Something that you're not sure to where it will take you forward. This type of stuff is offered in many Metal genres, including Industrial Metal, Black Metal, and much more. "La Dinamica Del Miedo" is the 2nd song that named after the name of the album (which I'll refer as LDDM from now on). I don't know what the lyrics mean since they're in Spanish, but the music really great and feels good to you. They featured modern Metal influences alongside with traditional Power Metal ballad guitars. You'll excuse me for such a brief review for this album, since I don't understand even one word from their lyrics. But the music is written in such an amazing way. "Cruz De Los Atormentados" even features clean vocals!  It's a great album to have in your arsenal. Those albums really give  you a great vibe and nice feel when you hear it. It's not too heavy, neither too soft for you. Overally, this is a great album, and hopefully one day I'll know Spanish to know the meaning of the words in it, so I will be able to hear it once again and give my full opinion of it. I'm basing my review from how it sounded to me, and looking also from the Sound Engineer aspect as well, I see that VANAGLORIA did a great job here.

4 Star Rating

1. Präludium
2. Handgeschrieben
3. Wandlung
4. Vom grünen Grund
5. Flaschengeist
6. Sturmgeweiht
7. Unbenannt
8. Unter der Erde
9. Felsenfrass
10. Echo
Victor Millán – Guitars
Iván Roca Mogica – Bass, Choirs
Diego Millán – Guitars
Luis Miguel Merino – Vocals
Raulicio Sánchez – Drums
Record Label: Noisehead Records


You do not have permission to rate
Edited 03 December 2022

Metal Temple © 2000-2014
Yiannis Mitsakos

Designed, Implemented and Hosted by PC Green